[PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Nov 03, 2012 2:10 am

@megatronx

No. CSV plugin only load csv table from string, so you need to get string from AJAX plugin for example.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,122
Reputation: 104,051

Post » Sat Nov 03, 2012 11:51 pm

Thanks. This is really a great plugin. For some reason it is much easier to use then arrays... even thought it is an array! Just made random generated weapons and displayed them in inventory prototype that you can scroll with arrows XD Thanks again! :) This plugin should grow! Any updates coming?
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Sun Nov 04, 2012 12:07 am

@megatronx

What new feature do you want?


--
For random generated, you might try Pattern gen
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,122
Reputation: 104,051

Post » Sun Nov 04, 2012 10:11 am

Wow thanks! :)

2 things come to my mind:
- import and export external files in to the code.
- to be able to call page without need of turning it for example CSV.AT("Page", "Col", "Row")

Cheers :)
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Sun Nov 04, 2012 10:55 am

@megatronx

- CSV.AT("Col", "Row") or CSV.AT("Col", "Row", "Page") to get data from another page. You could use it in current version.

- AJAX could be used to import file, so csv plugin does not need to have "import file". For exporting, current csv plugin only could export table into JSON string, it could be saved into webstorage or send this string to network.
To export csv string... it might be difficult. Sorry.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,122
Reputation: 104,051

Post » Sun Nov 04, 2012 11:16 am

- CSV.AT("Col", "Row") or CSV.AT("Col", "Row", "Page") to get data from another page. You could use it in current version.

COOL :D


- AJAX could be used to import file, so csv plugin does not need to have "import file". For exporting, current csv plugin only could export table into JSON string, it could be saved into webstorage or send this string to network.
To export csv string... it might be difficult.   Sorry.

Fair enough :D Keep up the good work! :)
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:25 pm

One more question. When i export to json to store in webstorage, does it export everything or only the page I'm currently at?

thanks
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Mon Nov 05, 2012 2:14 am

@megatronx

"only the page I'm currently at".
Humm... I might add a parameter to assign page name.



Edit
Update:
expression:TableToString now could assign page name at 1st parameter.
rexrainbow2012-11-05 02:21:05
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,122
Reputation: 104,051

Post » Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:50 pm

Ha! I asked because for my project it is actually convenient to save everything in one go! But still thanks for the update:) It's not breaking anything, yeah?
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:33 pm

@megatronx

Sure, you could use expression:TableToString without any parameter to reference current page or assign a page name if you want.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,122
Reputation: 104,051

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: claurent9, GoGugutiGames and 3 guests