Plugin developers PLEASE READ: new export testing

For developers using the Construct 2 Javascript SDK

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 6:28 am

It would be really useful to get access to files included in the project. Currently, the games only get a black screen when running in CocoonJS launcher (android) if including the Ajax object (even if not using it).
B
20
S
5
G
4
Posts: 51
Reputation: 4,139

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 1:36 pm

@basti - that should be fixed in the next build, sounds similar to an already fixed bug report...
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Wed Jul 04, 2012 12:48 am

I tried exporting my project tonight and get a ReferenceError: Can't find variable jQuery in the CocoonJS launcher.

I assume a plugin is causing this... how can I find out which one? Cocoon doesn't tell me which code is causing it.
B
22
S
9
G
5
Posts: 122
Reputation: 5,386

Post » Wed Jul 04, 2012 12:45 pm

@wgfunstorm - it must be a third party plugin, because the official plugins and behaviors should all work OK. Note from the OP "Also note anything using jQuery will not work because jQuery is not included in these exporters" - you need to check for plugins or behaviors which call jQuery, because jQuery and anything DOM related is not supported in CocoonJS.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:59 pm

Including the official AJAX plugin in an otherwise blank project causes the black screen + reference error to appear. Looks like I'm having the same issue as basti. You mentioned above that this should be fixed, do you want another bug report or ... ?

Using r97 and this test project https://www.dropbox.com/s/zmw3eifconulg7k/test.capx
B
22
S
9
G
5
Posts: 122
Reputation: 5,386

Post » Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:03 pm

Ah, I guess AJAX doesn't work in CocoonJS then... don't worry about making a bug report, I'll see if I can stop it breaking it for the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Thu Jul 12, 2012 2:22 pm

[QUOTE=rexrainbow] "Also note anything using jQuery will not work because jQuery is not included in these exporters."

Uh, how does engine solve this problem since jQuery is used in engine?[/QUOTE]

I've also found this problem
Can We please, make a list for all the plugins, to distingue just which Add-ons are all right for Cocoon.
Because for our normal user, it's really hard to find them...

Definitely hard...
B
11
S
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 1,087

Previous

Return to Javascript SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests