[PLUGIN] Dialogs

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:44 pm

Dialogs 1.0

This is a plugin for opening javascript popup boxes (alert, confirm, prompt).

Download the plugin.

You can set an ID for dialogs and have conditions triggered by ID. Of course there's also an expression to return the eventually entered value.

It's a very simple plugin that came into being because I required this functionality recently for something that isn't directly game related and couldn't find it on the forum. If an equivalent to this already exist, feel free to point it out to me (I'm aware of the Dialog Box plugin).

Happy holidays!
Last edited by PixelRebirth on Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,034
Reputation: 7,514

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 3:50 pm

Nice and simple. Thank you!
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
64
G
41
Posts: 2,590
Reputation: 34,640

Post » Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:35 pm

Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Thu Dec 25, 2014 10:38 pm

septeven wrote:https://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-dialog-box_t65159


Yes, as I said above I'm aware of your plugin. But unfortunately it doesn't use IDs and I really wanted that feature.
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,034
Reputation: 7,514

Post » Tue Mar 31, 2015 11:00 pm

@PixelRebirth

Thanks for share this plugin!

I am having an issue when I click on OK or CANCEL buttons at a CONFIRM type action, both result in a CONFIRMED condition!

I am using C2 r200!

Thanks!
B
108
S
11
G
8
Posts: 180
Reputation: 8,728

Post » Tue Mar 31, 2015 11:09 pm

NRABrazil wrote:@PixelRebirth

Thanks for share this plugin!

I am having an issue when I click on OK or CANCEL buttons at a CONFIRM type action, both result in a CONFIRMED condition!

I am using C2 r200!

Thanks!


Just checked for myself in a clean project and it worked fine.

Are you sure there isn't anything else going on with your events that causes this?
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,034
Reputation: 7,514

Post » Wed Apr 01, 2015 12:32 am

@PixelRebirth

Thanks the so quick answer! I do a test like you, but the way I do it in my need, and I see what are happening, so I take a snashot to saw you.

Image

In this way the two answer are showed!

Thanks
B
108
S
11
G
8
Posts: 180
Reputation: 8,728

Post » Wed Apr 01, 2015 6:36 am

Oh, I can see what's happening there.

Javascript popups basically halt the game, so when you chain them together like this, everything happens in the same tick and the ID will not update properly.

I will see what I can do about this. For now you could add a wait action before you open the next dialog. That way the ID will update and the conditions properly trigger.
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,034
Reputation: 7,514

Post » Mon Apr 06, 2015 7:35 am

is Dialogs.getValue not working?
B
17
S
7
Posts: 360
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Fri Apr 10, 2015 11:56 am

fongka2 wrote:is Dialogs.getValue not working?


That should actually work fine. Do you have a particular example where it doesn't work?
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,034
Reputation: 7,514

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests