[plugin] fade in/fade out audio

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Tue May 16, 2017 9:12 am

Thanks a lot, @rexrainbow !!
I set the Audio effect property to "No" and it perfectly solves the problem in the previously attached .capx!
Looking forward to use your plugin to its full potential! ;)
B
29
S
6
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,725

Post » Tue May 16, 2017 12:24 pm

FYI I still had a problem even with "Audio Effects" property set to "OFF" in the following sequence:

On layout 1 play a music with the basic Audio plugin
On layout 2 stop the music with basic Audio plugin
On layout 3 stop the music with AudioHelper plugin, with 1 second fade-out (even though the music has already been stopped in layout 2)

Go back to layout 1 before the end of the fade-out, the music has a problem similar to the one experienced in the capx I posted in my previous comment. This happens with the very last (updated today) version of the plug-in.

I fixed it very easily be deleting the audiohelper action on layout 3 (it was useless anyway), but wanted to warn you that such error in the events could cause audio problems.

[Edit]
I made a capx to show you the problem.

[Edit2]
In the capx above, going from layout1 directly to layout3 also creates the problem. Furthermore, adding "remove all effects" from tag "music1" at the start of layout1 does not help.

In other words, if tag "music1" is currently being faded out with audio helper, and you change layout before the end of the fade out, and the new layout wants to immediately play the tag "music1", then the tag "music1" will not play anymore.
B
29
S
6
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,725

Post » Sun May 21, 2017 2:14 am

Update

Now audio helper won't fade out when tag has already stopped.


@Rable
Thanks for this bug reporting. Now it might fix.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Mon May 22, 2017 2:03 pm

Amazing! Thanks a lot @rexrainbow , I haven't been able to reproduce the bug since the new update.
B
29
S
6
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,725

Post » Sun Jul 16, 2017 12:44 pm

Aww it doesnt have 'play at object', darn it! ^_^
Oh well, was fun trying this atleast. Just not quite usable ^_^
B
12
S
3
Posts: 164
Reputation: 1,530

Previous

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests