[plugin] fade in/fade out audio

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Tue May 16, 2017 9:12 am

Thanks a lot, @rexrainbow !!
I set the Audio effect property to "No" and it perfectly solves the problem in the previously attached .capx!
Looking forward to use your plugin to its full potential! ;)
B
39
S
10
G
1
Posts: 369
Reputation: 3,448

Post » Tue May 16, 2017 12:24 pm

FYI I still had a problem even with "Audio Effects" property set to "OFF" in the following sequence:

On layout 1 play a music with the basic Audio plugin
On layout 2 stop the music with basic Audio plugin
On layout 3 stop the music with AudioHelper plugin, with 1 second fade-out (even though the music has already been stopped in layout 2)

Go back to layout 1 before the end of the fade-out, the music has a problem similar to the one experienced in the capx I posted in my previous comment. This happens with the very last (updated today) version of the plug-in.

I fixed it very easily be deleting the audiohelper action on layout 3 (it was useless anyway), but wanted to warn you that such error in the events could cause audio problems.

[Edit]
I made a capx to show you the problem.

[Edit2]
In the capx above, going from layout1 directly to layout3 also creates the problem. Furthermore, adding "remove all effects" from tag "music1" at the start of layout1 does not help.

In other words, if tag "music1" is currently being faded out with audio helper, and you change layout before the end of the fade out, and the new layout wants to immediately play the tag "music1", then the tag "music1" will not play anymore.
B
39
S
10
G
1
Posts: 369
Reputation: 3,448

Post » Sun May 21, 2017 2:14 am

Update

Now audio helper won't fade out when tag has already stopped.


@Rable
Thanks for this bug reporting. Now it might fix.
Goodbye
B
111
S
28
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,228

Post » Mon May 22, 2017 2:03 pm

Amazing! Thanks a lot @rexrainbow , I haven't been able to reproduce the bug since the new update.
B
39
S
10
G
1
Posts: 369
Reputation: 3,448

Post » Sun Jul 16, 2017 12:44 pm

Aww it doesnt have 'play at object', darn it! ^_^
Oh well, was fun trying this atleast. Just not quite usable ^_^
B
12
S
3
Posts: 164
Reputation: 1,530

Post » Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:31 pm

@rexrainbow - is there a way to fade out music if the timescale is 0? I'm trying to fade it out from a pause menu, and it doesn't start the fade until the next layout starts (due to the timescale being reset to 1).
B
49
S
12
G
1
Posts: 551
Reputation: 4,408

Post » Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:54 am

@ome6a1717

I did not test it, sorry I have no idea, you might try by yourself.
Goodbye
B
111
S
28
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,228

Post » Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:49 pm

Hi @rexrainbow ,
For your information, I encountered the same kind of bug we were talking 5 replies above this one while using the "pause" with fade out functionality of Audio Helper. It works fine with "stop", but "pause" still make the tag to be shut down forever.

Cheers and thanks a lot for your hard work!
B
39
S
10
G
1
Posts: 369
Reputation: 3,448

Post » Wed Jan 24, 2018 2:59 am

@Rable

Pause with fade-out, resume with fade-in are worked in this capx, please provide a simple capx for your issue.
Goodbye
B
111
S
28
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,228

Post » Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:20 am

@rexrainbow

Thanks for your reply.
After investigating, the problem only arises when resuming with the built-in audio plug-in and setting the sound at 0dB. In that case, it seems impossible to play the music again with the built-in audio plug-in
When resuming with the audiohelper plug-in, everything seems to work just fine.

Here is a capx if you're interested. But I'll just use the audiohelper plug-in to resume from now on, so no urgent fix needed as far as I'm concerned. ;)
B
39
S
10
G
1
Posts: 369
Reputation: 3,448

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests