[Plugin] FileReader

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 5:26 pm

Is there any way i can load JSON files and then inserting them into an array? I have already fixed the code so i can read a JSON file but the array won't load it beacuse it's a .txt file. Is there any solution?
B
4
Posts: 9
Reputation: 268

Post » Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:57 pm

[QUOTE=DrGurka] Is there any way i can load JSON files and then inserting them into an array? I have already fixed the code so i can read a JSON file but the array won't load it beacuse it's a .txt file. Is there any solution?[/QUOTE]

@DrGurka I'd like to know the same thing please let me know if you find a solution
B
5
S
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 491

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:03 pm

@Pode

Here is a little update for this plugin, new action:
Simulate open, for using other sprites as triggers.

This is a bit of an hack, one thing i noticed is that the canvas loses focus after pressing cancel or loading, so just add in the your on file changed/loaded events- a browser focus action to get around it.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/dd9o88k2fzw7dhj/pode_filereader.zip
Image
B
82
S
30
G
12
Posts: 517
Reputation: 12,763

Post » Tue Jan 28, 2014 9:06 am

@Lof : thanks a lot for the mod !
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 708
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sat Apr 26, 2014 3:18 am

Great mod!!! @Pode, do you know if is possible to know the dimensions of the imported image? And if is possible to limit the file types to PNG and JPG/JPGE?

Also, I noticed the button is not working on android and iOS browsers.
Image
B
108
S
24
G
18
Posts: 1,376
Reputation: 22,830

Post » Sat Jun 07, 2014 3:54 pm

I have a bug in this plugin, when I am on Android device and I use the Canvas2d renderer, the images load into a sprite correctly, but when I was WebGL rendering, the sprite will not load the image into the sprite, it just loads a black image.

@Pode, you know of why maybe this is? Inside the runtime.js code I do see drawing with WebGL but it doesn't work as planned.


Any help is appreciated. :)
B
18
S
6
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2,633

Post » Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:09 am

@Pode Will it work on Android?
Banned User
B
33
S
6
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 6,445

Post » Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:13 am

@GameThirsty Can you tell me how you made it work on Android?
Banned User
B
33
S
6
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 6,445

Post » Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:06 pm

@Pode Can I convert That button to sprite
Banned User
B
33
S
6
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 6,445

Post » Mon Jun 16, 2014 8:47 am

@Lof Are you using touch input?

Do you have an idea why click(); isn't related to touch trigger?
B
99
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,421

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest