[Plugin] FileSaver

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jan 24, 2013 8:26 pm

hi every body ,
i have this error message when i try to test the fileSaverDemo.capx, and the webcam no turn on :

"uncaught referenceError: real_creat_object_url is not defined
http://localhost:50000/fileSaver_plugin.js,line 91(col undefined)

this is either a bug in construct 2 or a problem in a third party plugin or behavior-please report it to the developer!"


any help ???
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 402

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2013 12:02 pm

That's great.

Unfortunately "newline" doesn't work in appending text on textfile. Any chance to fix that ? :(Tenshi2013-01-31 12:19:51
B
7
G
3
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,581

Post » Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:24 am

@Tenshi : aaaaah yes ! I forgot about that. I'll add it as soons as possible.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:04 pm

Would be the awesomest thing since invention of the wheel.
B
7
G
3
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,581

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 4:20 am

Wow this plugin sounds exactly what I needed. I can't wait to try it tomorrow when I get in the office.
B
31
S
8
G
5
Posts: 436
Reputation: 5,836

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 9:18 pm

I'm having trouble getting the "Newline" to work.
I downloaded the demo "FileSaveDemo.capx" and it works GREAT..

I created a simple dummy project with 2 text boxes and an OK button.

Saves the text file just fine, but for some reason it does not seem
to recognize the NEWLINE and insert a linebreak.

ON "OK" button clicked

FileSaver Clear File
Append TextBox.Text & Newline
Append TextBox2.Text & Newline
Save to File TextBox3.Text & ".txt"

That's the whole program...

Any ideas or help???
B
5
Posts: 58
Reputation: 916

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:08 pm

New Post:

I was wrong, the demo "FileSaveDemo.capx" does not insert
the NEWLINE either..

Any ideas???
B
5
Posts: 58
Reputation: 916

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:09 pm

Any news on the NEWLINE bug fix???
B
5
Posts: 58
Reputation: 916

Post » Thu Apr 25, 2013 8:17 pm

New line fix ???

By the way, works on a MAC when I export to an executable app.
Does not create newlines within Chrome or Windows executable APPs...
B
5
Posts: 58
Reputation: 916

Post » Thu May 23, 2013 8:01 am

I also get ""real_create_object_url" not defined" error so this plugin doesn't work for me.
B
12
S
2
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 2,813

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest