Page 58 of 69

Re: [plugin] firebase

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:47 pm
by rexrainbow
@AndreasR

Set property "Api key" to "", then the firebase will not be initialized when app/layout started.

User should call "Action:Initialize" before connecting to firebase server.

Re: [plugin] firebase

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:50 pm
by AndreasR
rexrainbow wrote:@AndreasR

Set property "Api key" to "", then the firebase will not be initialized when app/layout started.

User should call "Action:Initialize" before connecting to firebase server.


Perfect :) Thank you for that hint!

Re: [plugin] firebase

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 12:55 am
by rednka14
Hello, first of all sorry to express myself I use Google Translate for you speak.

So I created a little game and I publish it on the Play Store, everything works great, except that on the phone I can not connect to the game using the Firebase plugin An error that appears.

That by playing my game via Google Chrome, on the Windows desktop, in Preview .. I have absolutely no worries, it happens only on Android.

Error message : "A network erroor (such as timeout or unreacheable host) has occured.

My code :
Image
Why i have this error ? Thanks and have a nice day

Re: [plugin] firebase

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:59 am
by rexrainbow
@rednka14

I did not have any experience to export to mobile app (html5 on pc only), sorry I could not help you.

Re: [plugin] firebase

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 12:00 pm
by rednka14
I have may be found a tip ? but not sure with my bad english ..

http://c2rexplugins.weebly.com/rex_fire ... ation.html
(link don't work, it's the rex_firebase_autentification page)
Last line
"Run at mobile app
If anyone use the Firebase Authentication Plugin to build Cordova project, you have to add "In App Browser Plugin" to make it work. You may find "In App Browser Plugin" from Cranberrygames's work."

i don't understand if i need to do something, i have the plugin "Browser" in my project

Re: [plugin] firebase

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 12:47 pm
by rednka14
Ok so, i have buy to the scirra store "Construct2 Cordova Plugins" by cranberrygame, installed the .c2addon "01_Cordova_core\cranberrygame_CordovaInAppBrowser_1.0.5.c2addon"

Build my project in PhoneGap, install it to my phone and i have exactly the same error ...

Re: [plugin] firebase

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 6:46 pm
by Lordshiva1948
Thanks Rex

Re: [plugin] firebase

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:00 pm
by db3344
@rednka14

Use intel xdk, I tested and it's working good, don't add "cranberrygame_CordovaInAppBrowser" plugin

Re: [plugin] firebase

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2017 1:54 pm
by rednka14
Finally, i have use ajax to send a login/register information with php and sql .. work great too, but thanks ;)

Re: [plugin] firebase

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2017 2:12 pm
by rexrainbow
@rednka14

Great!
Sorry I don't support exporting on mobile app.