[plugin] firebase

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Jul 20, 2015 3:41 am

Update

Change field name "userID" to "ownerID" in rex_parse_timer plugin.
It will break current project, user might export table, change key name "userID" to "ownerID" then import this new content manually in dashboard. Or remove whole table then restart.
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,472
Reputation: 152,279

Post » Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:08 am

@rexrainbow
firebase_timer plugin throws an undefined error on Timer.Remove action
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 517
Reputation: 7,393

Post » Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:18 am

@xoros

Thanks, I had fixed it. Please download and try again.
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,472
Reputation: 152,279

Post » Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:33 am

thank you!
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 517
Reputation: 7,393

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 1:27 pm

@rexrainbow

about disconnection event handlers: if you pass a variable value or any value that can change onDisconnect handler and after that variable changed, the old variable is saved to the database on disconnection instead of a new value. Is it possible to update the passed value on disconnection? I assume the variable value stored somewhere and not gets updated

Example
->on start of layout add disconnect handler with variable value (5)
->change variable to 12
-> disconnect saves 5
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 517
Reputation: 7,393

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 3:21 pm

@xoros

See this sample capx of "onDisconnect". Set onDisconnect handler under first reading callback -

+ on start of layout
- add receive callback: "xxx" once ( read at a specific reference. This action will initial a connection to server. )

+ on receive "xxx" ( now connected )
- disconnect saves 5
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,472
Reputation: 152,279

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 3:50 pm

Hmm, the thing I want to achieve is that it saves updated values on disconnect. And now it saves the values which were on "start of layout".
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 517
Reputation: 7,393

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:07 pm

@xoros

Call "Action:Set value" under "On disconnect" category.
Note that there are another two "Action:Set value" under "Send - Set" and "Send - Transaction" category.
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,472
Reputation: 152,279

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:12 pm

That's exactly what I am doing. But it saves old values from the dictionary on disconnect. I assume it stores the value from the dictionary on callback and does not update it.

May be it's not even possible the way I am trying to do that.
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 517
Reputation: 7,393

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:19 pm

@xoros

Try this Sample capx
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,472
Reputation: 152,279

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests