[plugin] firebase

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Jul 29, 2015 2:33 am

@basspenguiri

You might see this page if you are looking for the method of reading/querying data.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Wed Aug 19, 2015 9:01 pm

B
14
S
5
G
1
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1,052

Post » Thu Aug 20, 2015 6:12 am

@tlarkworthy

It's cool! 100 ccu for free.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Thu Aug 20, 2015 9:34 pm

While using this plugin, does the time that a user is occupying a CCU only occur while they are logging in or posting data? (eg: very short window)

or once they log in, do they occupy a CCU for a set period of time?
B
90
S
44
G
17
Posts: 1,012
Reputation: 18,527

Post » Fri Aug 21, 2015 2:36 am

@justifun

I am not sure how to count ccu.
Add a variable watch handler for synchronizing data will occupy 1 ccu imo.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Thu Aug 27, 2015 1:47 am

Firebase makes a persistent websocket between the client and server. This decreases latency and lower the number of bytes transferred compared to HTTP. One concurrent user = one websocket. A connection is made when the API is loaded, which is before authentication (you don't need your users to login to use Firebase, its an optional service which is useful for securing your data, but its not necessary). There is a goOffline()/goOnline() for pulling the connection down before the application closes. So the CCU limit is how many people can have your application open *at exactly the same time* generally (each user can make many subscriptions, CCU != subscriptions).
B
14
S
5
G
1
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1,052

Post » Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:52 pm

Hey rexrainbow. With the parse or firebase leaderboard plugin, is possible to make leaderboards with different time frames? Like Daily and Weekly leadearboards?
B
76
S
20
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 5,247

Post » Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:17 am

@Renfd

No, they are not support daily or weekly leadearboards recently.
I might add this feature.... when I have time.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:02 am

Quick question @RexRainbow , what is the format that is needed for the Push JSON action for Firebase?

I was hoping I could do a simple Push so I would put in the JSON value box:

"{author: something, title: something}"

So then it would create in Firebase something like
{ -randompushvaluecreated
author: something,
title: something
}

But console keeps coming back with an invalid token and the first character after the {

Any ideas?
Twitter: https://twitter.com/pudgyplatypus

Learn to make a clicker game for cheap!
https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... e-game-666

Try out Pixel Golf on the Scirra Arcade!
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/sports-ga ... el-golf-67

Pudgy Platypus Games website!
www.pudgyplatypus.com
B
59
S
20
G
5
Posts: 212
Reputation: 7,390

Post » Wed Nov 18, 2015 6:20 am

@Djfuzion

Use JSON plugin to build JSON string.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest