[plugin] firebase

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 12:13 pm

For the rex_firebase_authentication plugin.
Can you make a option that enables users to be logged in ONLY on 1 device?
If logged in on more, then log out previous device.

For my game players idle for more powerlevel.
I dont want them to battle on 1 device, and idle on another at the same time.
So i need their game to log out as soon as a they log in on a second device.
So no one can be logged in on multiple devices at the same time.

Can this be done?
Last edited by Savvy001 on Wed Jul 20, 2016 12:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
59
S
21
G
14
Posts: 779
Reputation: 13,927

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 12:32 pm

@m1ch43l

Yes. I already switch to heroku server. However, I do not make any completed product, only (free) plugins.
B
109
S
27
G
277
Posts: 4,482
Reputation: 154,924

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 12:37 pm

@Savvy001

"Single" login is not a built-in feature of firebase.
You could try this plugin to detect multiple login - Set "Kick mode" to "Kick previous" to "kick" login from other devices (Condition:On kicked).
Last edited by rexrainbow on Wed Jul 20, 2016 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
109
S
27
G
277
Posts: 4,482
Reputation: 154,924

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 12:39 pm

Great!
Thanks i will try it :-)
B
59
S
21
G
14
Posts: 779
Reputation: 13,927

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 12:55 pm

rexrainbow wrote:@m1ch43l

Yes. I already switch to heroku server. However, I do not make any completed product, only (free) plugins.


# How do you integrate the service into Construct?
# The price structure is a little bit complicated. :?

# What is the easiest way to implement a backend service in Construct 2?
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 851

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 1:23 pm

@m1ch43l

Construct2 could not make a server directly, since it could not export for node.js. The only one way to make (pretend to) a server is running logic on a web page by a browser on a machine.

Parse (on heroku) is running on node.js.
B
109
S
27
G
277
Posts: 4,482
Reputation: 154,924

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 1:39 pm

mickeyboy wrote:
AndreasR wrote:@rexrainbow
@METR1C

I just tested it on WebView+ and got this error message.

This operation is not supported in the environment this application is running on. "location.protocol" must be htttp or https.


Regards
Andy


Hi guys.

I was facing problem like this.
Here is my solution:
i use Cordova FB plugin from cranberrygame to login to facebook, then use this token to login using Rex's firebase plugin. It work fine on webview+, not sure about cocoon.io

Hope this can help.


Hi Mikeyboy,

Thank you for your help! But i have no idea how to go about this, could you post a screenshot of the login behaviours/actions from Construct used in conjunction with cranberrys plugin? I am sorry to be a pain in the ass :)

Thanks again Mikey
B
9
S
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 809

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 2:05 pm

Hi.

You can try this
Image
B
53
S
10
G
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 3,511

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 2:07 pm

mickeyboy wrote:Hi.

You can try this
Image



THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!! Gotta love this community!
B
9
S
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 809

Post » Thu Jul 21, 2016 10:46 am

@rexrainbow

Hello!

Could you fix it? "On start timer" doesn't work with "Get or start"
Image
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests