[plugin] firebase

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jul 28, 2016 5:30 pm

METR1C wrote:@rexrainbow

I didnt think so :) I just thought i would ask because i have tried every other option to get Facebook and Leaderbaords to work on mobile. I got very excited when i got your Firebase plugin working in the broswer - i almost cried when it didnt work on mobile :(

Thanks anyway Rex, and thanks again for the awesome plugins.


Ludei is thinking about to let the Firebase plugin crowd funded.
I would support it also with 100$. So if there are any news about it, I'll let you know :)
The goal is at least 3.000 - 4.000 $. So if there are some people willing to support it, we can make it happen :)

So save your 100$ and back the Firebase Plugin from ludei.

I'll keep you posted if, and if, when the crowd funding starts.

Regards
Andy
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
102
S
37
G
31
Posts: 1,162
Reputation: 28,879

Post » Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:26 pm

3.000 - 4.000 $ is not expensive for this feature.
but I don't get the point why crowd funding.

Firebase itself supports Cordova:
https://firebase.googleblog.com/2013/04/firebase-adds-phonegap-cordova-support.html

You can try IntelXDK to build your firebase or parse apps for free.
(It worked for me. I built once in January.)

It's important to see more wrapper services survive,
so if Ludei had Firebase plugin crowd funding, I'll in;
However, I don't know why not try IntelXDK instead.

If possible, I would rather pay 3.000 - 4.000 $ personally to revive cocoonjs.
B
121
S
32
G
8
Posts: 214
Reputation: 13,410

Post » Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:36 pm

It's about to make a Construct 2 Plugin for Firebase and CocoonIO (Cordova based).
There is already a cordova Firebase plugin, you are right. But the counterpart for c2 Is missing. This is what Ludei considers to fund.

Regards
Andy
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
102
S
37
G
31
Posts: 1,162
Reputation: 28,879

Post » Fri Jul 29, 2016 3:35 am

METR1C wrote:@rexrainbow @METR1C

I will pay you 100euro to make Firebase work on mobile :D:D:D

Its so damn hard to get Facebook login to work and Leaderboards!!!

:(


Hello.
I was show you a working solution for Facebook login, is it not work for you or something?
if you still need help, add my on skype : tungsky.hue
I'll help about fb login.
B
53
S
10
G
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 3,511

Post » Fri Jul 29, 2016 9:54 am

@mickeyboy

Hi Mickey,

I set up exactly how you explained. I used Cranberrys Facebook plugin to login to Facebook ( which worked ), however, Firebase Authentication did NOT take the login details from the Token generated.

On a side note, Cocoon Admob doesnt work when using Cranberrys Facebook plugin so im trying to avoid using his Facebook Login.

Somebody suggested using Intel XDK - i will give that a go later. Thank you for the offer of a skype call. I would greatly appreciated your help :)

Thanks,
Peter
B
9
S
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 809

Post » Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:03 am

Update

rex_firebase_room plugin (work in progress)
- modify the data structure stored in firebase database
- modify the interface of "action:create room"
- add "action: join random room"
- add "action: kick user"
- add black/white list supporting ( add/remove user into the black/white list )
- add "on (door) opened", "on (door) closed" event, "action: open (door)", and property "Door control" to close the door when room is full ("Auto" mode)


Here is a demo of joining random chat room, or create a new room.
Each chat room only could have 2 users-
The 1st user will create a new room
The 2nd user will join a room, then room is full
The 3rd user will create a new room
...

( source capx , please run it on your firebase project, you will see the rooms stored in database)
B
109
S
27
G
276
Posts: 4,480
Reputation: 154,420

Post » Sun Jul 31, 2016 5:32 am

@rexrainbow

Hello, rex.

Why does firebase contain values like 18.999999999999964, 16.800000000287 even if i use round(x)?
B
35
S
12
G
2
Posts: 198
Reputation: 3,739

Post » Sun Jul 31, 2016 2:20 pm

@norman74

I could not reproduce that result.
I saved round( 18.999999999999964 ) and round( 16.800000000287 ), the dashboard shows 19 and 17. It looks correctly.

Could you provide a simple test capx?
B
109
S
27
G
276
Posts: 4,480
Reputation: 154,420

Post » Tue Aug 02, 2016 11:48 am

@rexrainbow
@mickeyboy
@AndreasR

Just thought i would let you all know that using the Intel XDK resolves this issue and FIREBASE works perfect with it.

Thanks again for those that tried to help
B
9
S
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 809

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:40 am

Hi,

I am thinking about making plugins for backendless service, which is a Parse Alternative solution, might be more powerful then Parse.
B
109
S
27
G
276
Posts: 4,480
Reputation: 154,420

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests