[plugin] firebase

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2016 1:38 am

@austinblackbelt

I see, the pop up window does not show any sign-in form, but facebook has a sign-in form.
I think it is the configuration of the google sign-in, not from firebase.
Firebase will always "Stay Signed In", you might try these steps -
1. try login once in that test capx, then close the window.
2. disable the "condition: on start of layout", then run it again.
3. the log will still show "Is Login..", however, user does not run any login action in this case.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,432
Reputation: 145,687

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2016 5:58 am

rexrainbow wrote:@Wolney

PM to these users which had built firebase on APK successfully.
@METR1C
@mickeyboy
@AndreasR


@Wolney
My Firebase Template is already on upload. Once it's been approved, I'll share a link with you.
You already can review the demo here.

Firebase - Game Accounts
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
95
S
33
G
30
Posts: 1,099
Reputation: 27,670

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2016 11:05 am

@rexrainbow
rexrainbow wrote:Update

Add rex_backendless_api , rex_backendless_authentication , rex_backendless_leaderboard plugin,

I will add more backendless plugins to replace parse plugins.


Hi Rex.
It is a great plugins, but can you add support for Backendless Standalone please, it would be nice.

Thank again.
B
47
S
7
G
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,599

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2016 11:42 am

@mickeyboy

I saw that "Standalone" feature at this page, but I could not find any document of that product... So...

Edit:
Moreover, I don't think the Standalone server could be wrapped into C2 plugins. They might be a (Java/C++) code base installed at cloud server (AWS... or something else).
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,432
Reputation: 145,687

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2016 12:11 pm

@rexrainbow
I just install Backendless on my test server, i think it exactly the same with cloud one, but different ip.
http://prntscr.com/c5jt2d

Thanks.
B
47
S
7
G
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,599

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2016 12:22 pm

@mickeyboy

Great! Could you share the document of standalone server? I might add the ip configure in my plugin.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,432
Reputation: 145,687

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2016 12:51 pm

@rexrainbow

I just sent my server info via private message, you can test anything.

Thanks.
B
47
S
7
G
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,599

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2016 11:29 pm

@rexrainbow

I am having trouble accessing the Auth token from Facebook using your Authentication plugin for firebase. I can access the Display Name for the user, but when I go to call the second portion of events using the access token it is not pulling it in.

I got events as follows:

Login Facebook - > and set the scope. *It all works this far*

Then.... on Login success - >Authentication with Facebook access token - >Authentication.AccessToken

It does not seem to work when I try this. Did something change?
B
17
S
6
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2,608

Post » Mon Aug 15, 2016 3:18 am

Update

rex_firebase_authentication plugin: now can get access token correctly.


@GameThirsty
Try this new updating.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,432
Reputation: 145,687

Post » Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:55 am

@rexrainbow

Many thanks for backendless plugin, it work even better than Parse. It would be great to have a tool for managing data in tables.

But now, I can not change the value in the user data. Although the entrance was done, and says that the "update user data success". What am I doing wrong? may be necessary to specify a another key?

Image

Image
B
9
S
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 487

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests