[plugin] firebase

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Oct 21, 2016 3:54 am

rexrainbow wrote:@tmntppn

Do you put rex_firebase_apiV3 plugin into project? sample capx

Yes, I did. The "basic" firebase plugin works just fine. The sample above works, but others from that OneDrive page (such as "itemtable v3 - foreach item, foreach key.capx") doesn't work.

EDIT: It turns out the itemtable doesn't work because I didn't set the API key. After I set the key, it works. However, without the key, the basic firebase plugins works (that's why I didn't suspect it before seeing your sample above). What does this API key for?
B
33
S
10
G
2
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3,063

Post » Fri Oct 21, 2016 4:57 am

@tmntppn

I guess that you might run the older version of firebase, which does not have api key. i.e. api key is necessary in current version (v3).
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

Post » Fri Oct 21, 2016 5:02 am

rexrainbow wrote:@tmntppn

I guess that you might run the older version of firebase, which does not have api key. i.e. api key is necessary in current version (v3).

I already use firebase_apiV3, but I usually just set the database URL and leave the rest blank.
B
33
S
10
G
2
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3,063

Post » Fri Oct 21, 2016 8:32 am

@tmntppn

Firebase initialize only has been invoked when api key is not "", otherwise user should call "action:Initialize" before other firebase actions.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

Post » Fri Oct 21, 2016 10:22 am

Ah okay, I get it now. Thanks.
B
33
S
10
G
2
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3,063

Post » Thu Nov 10, 2016 12:58 pm

Hi!
Never had business with databases, so I really need your help.

I post names and scores using rex_firebase_leaderboard plugin.
Ho can I request top 10 results from leaderboard db and show each of them separately?
B
5
S
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 439

Post » Thu Nov 10, 2016 2:06 pm

@fens

All sample capx files are listed in document, if they are still not enough, post your request in this thread
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

Post » Thu Nov 10, 2016 6:55 pm

Now it works perfect :D
Thank so much! Thank you for plugins and for help! You're doing unbelievably cool work.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 439

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2016 8:20 am

Hi @rexrainbow, how can I detect player's progress using rex_firebase_savedata plugin?

I want my game to check if the current slot is empty after authenticating with Facebook (on the loading screen, not loader layout). If the slot is empty, bring the player to the first run tutorial, otherwise go to the menu instead.

But the Save Slot plugin doesn't seem to have some kind of action like "Check if slot empty" or something, so how can I implement the above technique?


P/S: It seems that I can't download files from OneDrive as my internet connection is crappy (the file page loads but the Download button won't responds). Can you upload the samples on GitHub or somewhere else...
Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

If you play Puyo Puyo games, you can meet me at the Puyo Puyo English Community Discord: https://discord.gg/0k41S8ARwvY2iTIQ
B
103
S
24
G
11
Posts: 696
Reputation: 12,896

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2016 8:24 am

@Tetriser

ACE table
Try "Condition:Empty ", which returns true if all slots are unused. Call it after load headers from server.
Or "Condition:Is occupied " to test if a slot is occupied or not.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests