[plugin] firebase

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:47 pm

@AndreasR

Set property "Api key" to "", then the firebase will not be initialized when app/layout started.

User should call "Action:Initialize" before connecting to firebase server.
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,472
Reputation: 152,279

Post » Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:50 pm

rexrainbow wrote:@AndreasR

Set property "Api key" to "", then the firebase will not be initialized when app/layout started.

User should call "Action:Initialize" before connecting to firebase server.


Perfect :) Thank you for that hint!
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
100
S
35
G
30
Posts: 1,136
Reputation: 28,085

Post » Thu Jan 19, 2017 12:55 am

Hello, first of all sorry to express myself I use Google Translate for you speak.

So I created a little game and I publish it on the Play Store, everything works great, except that on the phone I can not connect to the game using the Firebase plugin An error that appears.

That by playing my game via Google Chrome, on the Windows desktop, in Preview .. I have absolutely no worries, it happens only on Android.

Error message : "A network erroor (such as timeout or unreacheable host) has occured.

My code :
Image
Why i have this error ? Thanks and have a nice day
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 214

Post » Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:59 am

@rednka14

I did not have any experience to export to mobile app (html5 on pc only), sorry I could not help you.
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,472
Reputation: 152,279

Post » Fri Jan 20, 2017 12:00 pm

Message: rednka14 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
I have may be found a tip ? but not sure with my bad english ..

http://c2rexplugins.weebly.com/rex_fire ... ation.html
(link don't work, it's the rex_firebase_autentification page)
Last line
"Run at mobile app
If anyone use the Firebase Authentication Plugin to build Cordova project, you have to add "In App Browser Plugin" to make it work. You may find "In App Browser Plugin" from Cranberrygames's work."

i don't understand if i need to do something, i have the plugin "Browser" in my project
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 214

Post » Fri Jan 20, 2017 12:47 pm

Ok so, i have buy to the scirra store "Construct2 Cordova Plugins" by cranberrygame, installed the .c2addon "01_Cordova_core\cranberrygame_CordovaInAppBrowser_1.0.5.c2addon"

Build my project in PhoneGap, install it to my phone and i have exactly the same error ...
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 214


Post » Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:00 pm

@rednka14

Use intel xdk, I tested and it's working good, don't add "cranberrygame_CordovaInAppBrowser" plugin
B
19
S
6
G
2
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1,920

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 1:54 pm

Finally, i have use ajax to send a login/register information with php and sql .. work great too, but thanks ;)
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 214

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 2:12 pm

@rednka14

Great!
Sorry I don't support exporting on mobile app.
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,472
Reputation: 152,279

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests