[plugin] firebase

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:10 am

rednka14 wrote:Finally, i have use ajax to send a login/register information with php and sql .. work great too, but thanks ;)


On this, I'll recommend you to use a SSL protected connection ;)

Regards
Andy
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
102
S
37
G
31
Posts: 1,162
Reputation: 28,879

Post » Sun Jan 29, 2017 1:18 am

Hello @rexrainbow ,
It looks like the login issue on android is a firebase issue, some people fixed it by using firebase 3.6.1
https://github.com/angular/angularfire2/issues/581
Not sure if this is helpfull, so feel free to ignore if it isn't :)
B
5
S
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 641

Post » Sun Jan 29, 2017 3:29 pm

@Hobbi

Current version of firebase api in rex_firebase v3 is 3.6.4.
B
109
S
27
G
276
Posts: 4,480
Reputation: 154,420

Post » Sun Jan 29, 2017 4:05 pm

@rexrainbow
In the post I linked people indeed observe the problem in earlier and later versions, only 3.6.1 don't seems to have the problem.
B
5
S
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 641

Post » Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:07 pm

@Hobbi

Since I could not stay on older version, it might not be a good idea to go back version 3.6.1.
B
109
S
27
G
276
Posts: 4,480
Reputation: 154,420

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 2:06 am

Hi @rexrainbow I have a question about a possible use case for your firebase plugin.

Ive been looking into using AdWords to drive installs of my game on iOS. Part of the process is 'tracking conversions', that is if someone actually installs my game on their iOS device after clicking one of my ads, that counts as a conversion.

So apparently I can use firebase to track installs / conversions on iOS devices.

Would I be able to use your Firebase plugin to set something like that up?

References from AdWords documentation:
Track iOS app conversions
Track mobile app conversions with Firebase
B
74
S
52
G
62
Posts: 406
Reputation: 39,075

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 4:44 am

@Artpunk

Here is a link of features of firebase, you could find that "AdWords" or "AdMob" does not support in javascript SDK. Therefore I could not add these kind of features in plugin.
B
109
S
27
G
276
Posts: 4,480
Reputation: 154,420

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:09 am

Ah ok thanks rex.
B
74
S
52
G
62
Posts: 406
Reputation: 39,075

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:04 pm

tmntppn wrote:@rexrainbow

Hi rex, I'm just starting to try your itemtable plugins, but don't quite understand how to begin with. I've tried some of your samples but got this error instead:

Code: Select all
Javascript error!
Uncaught Error: No Firebase App '[DEFAULT]' has been created - call Firebase App.initializeApp().http://localhost:50000/firebase.js, line 26 (col 293)

What am I doing wrong?


I have the exact same problem... Why is this happening? How do I fix it?
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 629
Reputation: 3,956

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:08 pm

@guannstar

Try filling property "Api key" in rex_firebase_apiV3 plugin.
B
109
S
27
G
276
Posts: 4,480
Reputation: 154,420

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests