[Plugin] Flurry Analytics

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Jan 05, 2014 3:53 pm

Hi guys, I've just got back from Christmas holidays and have computer access again. @KFC and @Ulpo media are you still having issues?
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,945

Post » Mon Jan 06, 2014 3:24 pm

@thehen Hello, i'm a friend of @Ulpo we are working together. We make a Game and we export for WEB,IOS and Android. In WEB and IOS we get information of flurry, but with Android not working, is the same proyect any difference between them.

Is more We use your example and export to cocoonjs work in IOS but isn't in Android.

So this is our problem(we tried with Consutrct r148,r152 and r155).

Thanks for your time.
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 177

Post » Mon Jan 06, 2014 7:34 pm

@worlan okay, thanks for the heads up. This sounds like it may be a permissions issue. Unfortunately my Android tablet is with another developer at the moment, but when I get it back next week I'll look into it.
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,945

Post » Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:04 pm

@thehen yes, I didn't have much time to look into it further after I made the post, but I'm guessing it has something to do with the json data not being sent correctly.

I would appreciate it if you could take a look, or maybe know what could cause the events to be logged but not displayed in flurry.
B
33
S
12
G
7
Posts: 227
Reputation: 7,582

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:16 pm

So I finally had time to sit down and figure out what was causing my flurry problem.

The way I logged parameter events was I would add a new key in my dictionary and add a value from a variable, current level, the number of times the user restarted the level or something similar.
As it turns out flurry wouldn't display events with parameters that only have numbers as their value, so I had to add a text string for the events to be registered and displayed correctly.
B
33
S
12
G
7
Posts: 227
Reputation: 7,582

Post » Wed Apr 30, 2014 8:12 pm

flurry has seen some pretty big updates, with video advertisements and more features. Is there a planned update for this plugin anytime?
B
28
S
8
G
1
Posts: 226
Reputation: 2,865

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 8:34 am

@Tylermon not at the moment I'm afraid. You're welcome to make any of these additions yourself if you like and I'll merge into the main release.

Also worth keeping in mind I wasn't able to get this playing nice with Clay.io and CocoonJS. Essentially CocoonJS allows you to have a single webview for making async javascript calls. I can't see a way for clay and flurry to share one. If anyone has any ideas, let me know.
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,945

Post » Fri May 02, 2014 1:27 am

thehen wrote:@Tylermon not at the moment I'm afraid. You're welcome to make any of these additions yourself if you like and I'll merge into the main release.

Also worth keeping in mind I wasn't able to get this playing nice with Clay.io and CocoonJS. Essentially CocoonJS allows you to have a single webview for making async javascript calls. I can't see a way for clay and flurry to share one. If anyone has any ideas, let me know.


Ah, that is good to know. My java script wizardry skills are lacking, but if what you say is true with cocoonjs conflicts etc then I'm probably not going to worry over it.
B
28
S
8
G
1
Posts: 226
Reputation: 2,865

Post » Wed May 14, 2014 12:48 am

The .capx example is still working with the current release?

I cant make it work!
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 204

Post » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:12 am

Hi, does this work on Windows 8 exports?
B
4
S
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 369

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests