[PLUGIN] Google Map

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Aug 15, 2014 12:32 am

Make it global? Never tried that, but I will.
Edit: It worked! Thank you so much! :) It took less than 10 seconds to fix.
Also how would I add points from a file?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 483

Post » Fri Aug 15, 2014 5:59 pm

lunears wrote:Make it global? Never tried that, but I will.
Edit: It worked! Thank you so much! :) It took less than 10 seconds to fix.
Also how would I add points from a file?



Glad it worked :) It was awhile since I used the plugin so it was a bit of a long shot lol

As for adding points, I believe you would have to load the file with AJAX then put the data into an array perhaps? What kind of file is it? If its CSV there is a plugin to do CSV to array IIRC.
Then just loop through the array adding the points (the google map plugin should have a add point at x,y).

I might be confusing the google map plugin functionality with my own additions...so if the add point by x,y is not there let me know.
B
31
S
12
G
7
Posts: 416
Reputation: 6,872

Post » Sun Aug 17, 2014 5:00 pm

There is only add marker by coordinates no x,y.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 483

Post » Tue Aug 19, 2014 5:36 pm

@lunears
when I said X, Y, I meant coordinates (lat and long).

are you saying your file with locations does not contain latitudes and longitudes? If so, what does it have?
B
31
S
12
G
7
Posts: 416
Reputation: 6,872

Post » Thu Aug 21, 2014 4:38 am

oh okay, My file contains lat and long for each location I want to add.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 483

Post » Tue Sep 02, 2014 4:14 am

So do you mean add the file into an array and then add the array into the map?
Also how could I center the map on a point that isn't the user's location?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 483

Post » Wed Sep 03, 2014 6:37 pm

lunears wrote:So do you mean add the file into an array and then add the array into the map?
Also how could I center the map on a point that isn't the user's location?



use the set latitude and set longitude function I believe.

So add the point from the array, then use set latitude and set longitude to make that point the center
B
31
S
12
G
7
Posts: 416
Reputation: 6,872

Post » Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:52 pm

Okay thanks.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 483

Post » Sat Sep 06, 2014 4:36 am

Okay, so I got everything correct but my coordinates when imputed from the array put a marker off the coast of Africa. 33.383590, -111.840669 Its a Home Depot (Just testing locations) and its in the middle of a desert.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 483

Post » Tue Sep 09, 2014 4:34 pm

@lunears

are you sure that is not the initial marker? check the settings for the object (the google map).

set the default lat and long to around where the markers will be.

you can send the project if you want me to take a look.
B
31
S
12
G
7
Posts: 416
Reputation: 6,872

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests