[PLUGIN] HTML | iFrame

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Oct 14, 2015 11:50 pm

ImageImage
B
80
S
26
G
7
Posts: 191
Reputation: 10,420

Post » Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:20 am

@cristiart
@irina

version 1.0
JSreturn() does not work with export minify
Bitcoin Wallet: 1GCRqZExcP6svMdKGpCaRH4A8QAZtSjXxu
B
43
S
17
Posts: 176
Reputation: 3,437

Post » Fri Jan 15, 2016 7:49 pm

I don't know if it's possible due to I don't entirely know the way an iFrame works but is there any way you can make things like sprites appear over the iFrame in Z order? I can probably work around it if not but I would really like to be able to make things Z order above it.
B
45
S
13
G
1
Posts: 236
Reputation: 4,010

Post » Sat Jan 16, 2016 1:11 am

@corlenbelspar

iFrame is a html5 element like text box, they could not be overlapped by sprites.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Sat Jan 16, 2016 6:22 pm

Thanks for the answer rexrainbow!
I'm a big fan of his work here in Scirra! :)
Bitcoin Wallet: 1GCRqZExcP6svMdKGpCaRH4A8QAZtSjXxu
B
43
S
17
Posts: 176
Reputation: 3,437

Post » Wed Feb 17, 2016 7:37 pm

Hi, the URL is not being updated when the URL change inside the iframe, when using the expression "iFrameInsertHTML.URL". Do you know why this could happen? Thanks in advance.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 433

Post » Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:06 pm

@leotaglia
I did slight changes, you can check please?

Download
Code: Select all
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ek8g98uxb63cfsf/Iframe%20%26%20InsertHTML.zip?dl=0
Bitcoin Wallet: 1GCRqZExcP6svMdKGpCaRH4A8QAZtSjXxu
B
43
S
17
Posts: 176
Reputation: 3,437

Post » Tue Apr 05, 2016 6:57 pm

Hello @Emac,
Unfortunately I never tested export to Cordova, it was only tested for HTML and DESKTOP.

I think if the textbox it works in Cordova the Iframe will work well because both are HTML elements.
Sorry for not being able to help. Sorry for bad english lol.

*I cannot send pm
Bitcoin Wallet: 1GCRqZExcP6svMdKGpCaRH4A8QAZtSjXxu
B
43
S
17
Posts: 176
Reputation: 3,437

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 3:47 pm

Thank you for responding @Nandynho . I did try to use it on an Android device after exporting using Cordova. However, it didn't work for me. Maybe I will try it on anther device. But I also read that using Iframe is also not wholly secured
http://www.html5rocks.com/en/tutorials/ ... d-iframes/,
B
15
S
2
Posts: 27
Reputation: 1,229

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 3:51 pm

Emac wrote:Thank you for responding @Nandynho . I did try to use it on an Android device after exporting using Cordova. However, it didn't work for me. Maybe I will try it on anther device. But I also read that using Iframe is also not wholly secured
http://www.html5rocks.com/en/tutorials/ ... d-iframes/,


I'm using this plugin on Android exporting it with Cordova and creating the APK with Intel XDK and is working for opening internet sites. If this is the same case check your XDK plugin settings and the internet address trying to access (for example: google doesn't allow to access through iframe).
B
5
S
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 433

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests