[PLUGIN] HTML | iFrame

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Jun 20, 2017 10:33 am

@Nandynho

Ok! I just done it by PostMessage.
Thank you! :D
~ it was hard to make it easy ~

project:

Naked Shooter:

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplay ... oter-18134

https://youtu.be/mDzterC_yXE

Next Shooter:

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplay ... oter-18917

bitcoin wallet: 1Jjug6HASeL82XsBDzrN7Uzh4Bt3vdwPbH
B
17
S
7
G
2
Posts: 83
Reputation: 2,450

Post » Tue Jun 20, 2017 1:42 pm

Congratulations man! Good luck in your project.
Bitcoin Wallet: 1GCRqZExcP6svMdKGpCaRH4A8QAZtSjXxu
B
44
S
18
Posts: 178
Reputation: 3,566

Post » Fri Jun 23, 2017 6:38 pm

@Nandynho
I've got a problem again :(

I can create an action Go To URL to iFrame Object with button, but why I can't do that with C2 function on HTML object?

This is the screen shot:
Image

This is the capx:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0qy2nhw7znn9x0x/bug.capx?dl=0
~ it was hard to make it easy ~

project:

Naked Shooter:

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplay ... oter-18134

https://youtu.be/mDzterC_yXE

Next Shooter:

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplay ... oter-18917

bitcoin wallet: 1Jjug6HASeL82XsBDzrN7Uzh4Bt3vdwPbH
B
17
S
7
G
2
Posts: 83
Reputation: 2,450

Post » Sun Jun 25, 2017 12:23 pm

@emoticon it is not possible to look at the image and I do not have the plugins to open its capx.

1. HTML object does not have the function Go to URL.
2. Who trigger the C2 function is the latest plugin added - when is triggered you are asking the same object to load the URL.
One way around this is to first add the HTML plugin and finally the iFrame. capx

New version 1.39 (Jun 25, 2017)
Download - For compatibility error with old projects
Bitcoin Wallet: 1GCRqZExcP6svMdKGpCaRH4A8QAZtSjXxu
B
44
S
18
Posts: 178
Reputation: 3,566

Post » Sun Jun 25, 2017 5:18 pm

@Nandynho
You are awesome!
You knew exactly what I meant with my poor description :lol:

Based on your explanation about how this plugin works, I made some modification. I made HTML object last after iFrame, and it the C2 function is still on the HTML object, then Im using visible/invisible to show/hide the frame. But why I didn't see the is visible condition. :?

Btw, this is very helped me to solve my problem at the moment, but I'm afraid that I don't know what if I make more complex Frame that trigger another Frame on some various condition/event.

Thanks again because you were helping me out from this problem. :D

Actually, I prefer to use iFrame/HTML to make some UI (Menu/Window) since it's hard for me to make it with Construct using sprite and other stuff rather than using HTML, CSS and jQuery.

In the last, without intend to torture you, would you mind to reproduce this plugin so that the C2 Function is not triggered based on the last Object but the certain Object we refer to? (I don't want to push you if it is not possible to do, but if it is possible, I will use create/destroy the objects instead of show/hide to make the use of resource more efficient).

I'm sorry if I make request too much
~ it was hard to make it easy ~

project:

Naked Shooter:

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplay ... oter-18134

https://youtu.be/mDzterC_yXE

Next Shooter:

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplay ... oter-18917

bitcoin wallet: 1Jjug6HASeL82XsBDzrN7Uzh4Bt3vdwPbH
B
17
S
7
G
2
Posts: 83
Reputation: 2,450

Post » Mon Jun 26, 2017 11:40 pm

@emoticon but how will I know where the call comes from? For example you can call the C2 function using the Browser plugin. Who should triggered? Do you know of any way to do this?
Bitcoin Wallet: 1GCRqZExcP6svMdKGpCaRH4A8QAZtSjXxu
B
44
S
18
Posts: 178
Reputation: 3,566

Post » Tue Jun 27, 2017 2:31 am

@Nandynho
Yes, you are right!

To cover this situation, I have to create an empty HTML object as a portal to catch callbacks from another and read C2 strings as parameters to process any various events.

Now I can continue my project. Thanks for all your help! :)

I want to put Ads to my project. So far, I use a-ds to get bitcoin. Do you have any suggestion about other trusted ads to mine bitcoins? I intend to share my bitcoin to you if I got alot enough, but maybe it needs several time as I'm the technical, artist, and marketer for one project. :lol:
~ it was hard to make it easy ~

project:

Naked Shooter:

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplay ... oter-18134

https://youtu.be/mDzterC_yXE

Next Shooter:

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplay ... oter-18917

bitcoin wallet: 1Jjug6HASeL82XsBDzrN7Uzh4Bt3vdwPbH
B
17
S
7
G
2
Posts: 83
Reputation: 2,450

Post » Mon Jul 03, 2017 6:11 pm

Are you making a game or software?
I have never researched ADS in bitcoin, which one are you using?

Thanks for your help to improve the plugin, many mistakes I can not discover alone.
Cheers.
Bitcoin Wallet: 1GCRqZExcP6svMdKGpCaRH4A8QAZtSjXxu
B
44
S
18
Posts: 178
Reputation: 3,566

Post » Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:43 pm

@khalimi I see you tried to comment but I do not see any comments from you. Make sure your profile is not locked.
Cheers.
Bitcoin Wallet: 1GCRqZExcP6svMdKGpCaRH4A8QAZtSjXxu
B
44
S
18
Posts: 178
Reputation: 3,566

Post » Fri Aug 18, 2017 2:05 pm

Nandynho wrote:@emoticon it is not possible to look at the image and I do not have the plugins to open its capx.

1. HTML object does not have the function Go to URL.
2. Who trigger the C2 function is the latest plugin added - when is triggered you are asking the same object to load the URL.
One way around this is to first add the HTML plugin and finally the iFrame. capx

New version 1.39 (Jun 25, 2017)
Download - For compatibility error with old projects


Somehow the download link is not working on my end.
Can you check this?
Thank you!

Edit: Was an issue on my end, thank you!
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
100
S
35
G
30
Posts: 1,136
Reputation: 28,085

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests