[Plugin] : HTMLString (display HTML inside C2)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:00 pm

@xexeo : at the moment, the plugin and Injectimage doesn't work with WebGL activated.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sat Feb 09, 2013 4:46 pm

Thanks for the answer.

However, I do need WebGL for effects...

Anyway, it is a very useful plug-in.

Cheers,

Jerry
B
6
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1,116

Post » Wed Jul 30, 2014 5:05 pm

@Pode this looks like just what I'm looking for, however I can't get it to show up. Is there any documentation for this plugin? I tried running the .capx and it said I was missing the "Inject Image" behavior. Is that plugin required for this one to work?
Thanks.
B
6
Posts: 38
Reputation: 533

Post » Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:49 am

Hi guys, I am new here and I am trying to use this great plugin. However I'm not able to make it work properly and I can't see where my mistake is.
When opening the capx file provided with the plugin everything work just fine, but once I try to use the plugin in a new project or in a existing project it does not work.
What do I missed?
Here what I did.
1- Downloaded the plugin zip file;
2- Unpacked in the plugin<HTML5<exporters folder
3- Started a new project
4- Added a new HTML display string object to project
5- In the event sheet sets the string value when start a layout
6- Run project and nothing happens
Its strange because in the file provided by the author everything goes smooth and I can even develop further.
Someone?
Thanks!
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:14 am

I did disable the WebGL and now I get it to work on Chrome, but on firefox it does not show up and on internet explorer and edge it gives me a .js error.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Wed Oct 07, 2015 10:56 am

When I put this row to HTML string, nothing happens:

<iframe src='http://www.scirra.com'></iframe>

Is it posible to get webpage to image?
B
24
S
3
G
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1,529

Post » Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:27 pm

So with this could I theoretically create a web app website? That is, a full website within C2? It'd be really neat to get it to talk to APIs from WordPress, Joomla! or Drupal.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 344

Previous

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest