[PLUGIN] Image Button

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat May 05, 2012 6:32 pm


Image Button
Version: 0.2 (01/04/2013)

Download ImageButton.rar


Here is a plugin which lets you make button from images.
1. Set a URL (in the properties) for Normal, Hover, Pressed and Disabled.
2. Set the same size than your image in the common properties.
Enjoy ;)septeven2013-04-01 14:26:23
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Sat May 05, 2012 6:37 pm

This is pretty cool! Now I don't have to add the mouse object and the touch object to every image that I want to make a button.
B
20
S
4
G
4
Posts: 129
Reputation: 5,535

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 11:43 am

The example was impressively slow for me in chrome. There's quite a delay between the time you place the cursor above a button, and the time the hover image actualy display. Even once the image was downloaded, it kept on being slow.

Also, still in the example and both in Chrome and Firefox I didn't see the image change on click (like a pushed down image).
The image apparently just go back to the normal image as not being hovered. Is that the example that is coded like that ("missing" clicked image) or is it another trouble ?

FF12 and chrome 18 up to date.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 1:59 pm

@Kyatric
The example is a little bit slow at the beginning, only on the first loading. I have to implement a correct preloading system.

But, this example calls images which are hosted on my dropbox. In your own project, you have better to put the images in one folder of your project. The loading should be quicker so.

I would have loved to make this plugin with canvas and a basic sprite loading but I have a pretty bad knowledge of canvas javascripting... :/
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 3:28 pm

The slowdown in Chrome goes beyond the loading.
There's a clear delay (1 second) between the time my cursor is "Option1" button, and the moment the image displays.
It happens on start of the execution of the program, but even after 5 minutes it still performs the same.

Or do you mean that the image gets downloaded anytime an action hover or click is performed ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Thu May 10, 2012 2:50 am

I think images with sprite sheet can fix that don't need to download when it's performed, more like CSS sprites
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Mon Jul 30, 2012 6:26 am

I have a problem with this plugin, with Firefox, someone tryed to play http://devmidgard.com/games/infection/index.html and when you click any of the buttons they just disappear :S

Any solution?
B
17
S
4
G
4
Posts: 104
Reputation: 3,950

Post » Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:10 am

[QUOTE=devMidgard] I have a problem with this plugin, with Firefox, someone tryed to play http://devmidgard.com/games/infection/index.html and when you click any of the buttons they just disappear ...[/QUOTE]
Confirmed. OK in Chrome and Safari, though.
B
105
S
20
G
12
Posts: 549
Reputation: 20,320

Post » Sat Feb 16, 2013 4:02 pm

why I see this error?

I use the Image Button Plugin. The error appear after i click the button.\

(sorry my english)

B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 352

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:17 pm

Hey there, the image flickers when I use this plugin in chrome. Is there something I'm doing wrong or is there something I can adjust in the plugin to stop it from flickering?
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests