[PLUGIN] Input System v0.96b (21/03/2011): Keyb+Mouse+Joy

Post and try out addons that are currently in development.

Post » Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:21 pm

Hi, everyone! Sorry for my English. Help me please, how can i made ForceFeeback in this plugin? I have joypad XBOX 360. Can you show me tutorial or example? Streetspirit2012-04-10 21:26:29
B
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 227

Post » Fri May 25, 2012 7:18 pm

Necro!

But with a really, really simple and desperate question.
This plugin is amazing and is doing everything I need it to do.
Except for one thing:

I can't have multiple controllers at once, which I need for my game.

I can set all the control presets, but they all apply only to Controller #1 and if I change the preset controller they all apply to that one instead, but I can't figure out how to have multiple controllers all with their own preset controls.

I'm really low on time. Anyone help me out?
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,086

Post » Fri May 25, 2012 7:35 pm

I read before on this thread you need create a multiple intances of inputSystem, if i'm not wrong... to manage multiples controllers... anyway you must read prev entries...
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 69
Reputation: 863

Post » Fri May 25, 2012 7:39 pm

I did read through the whole thread, attempting to find the answer, and it wasn't clear. That, and the examples only are set for one controller.

But that does make sense, thanks.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,086

Post » Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:46 am

I've been using this extensively for the last little while, and it works almost perfectly, but the things that don't work are proving difficult to deal with.

Wondering if anyone who's made use of it can help me out.

I have key setup for 4 players. All of them get 9 key assignments each with their own InputSystem object. These keys aren't really meant to be used, but they're so people can map their non-x360 controllers with joy2key. or they can be used in a pinch.

Anyway, for player 1, all of the controls are assigned properly. For all the rest, only the first four work. They're all identical, with the only difference being the selected keys. I've tried reordering, reassigning, and nothing seems to work at all. They just don't get assigned as they should.

Here's an image that shows what I'm doing in the code and which ones work (green) and don't work (red). Changing the preset joystick does nothing, so they're all just 1 here.
It also shows what my program input setup looks like on the left.

I know the answer is within reach, but I can't seem to think it out.
Here's a thing to note. I reassigned P2's Move Right to use the D key (which I know works.) It worked. I then reassigned P2's Shoot Right to use the D key. It didn't work.

GoldMatenes2012-06-04 01:00:43
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,086

Post » Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:05 am

Does this plugin removes the mouse lag, that appears using Vsync and the need for a system cursor replacement plugin?
B
30
S
15
G
10
Posts: 285
Reputation: 7,144

Post » Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:17 am

Maybe R0j0s post will help you, if I understand your problem right.
link

edit: Here's an example, it loads the "loading cursor" from win7. linkzyblade2012-10-05 01:26:07
B
24
S
9
G
2
Posts: 294
Reputation: 3,160

Post » Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:23 pm

Thanks, just what I need :)
B
30
S
15
G
10
Posts: 285
Reputation: 7,144

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:23 pm

Hello

How can I set the option to press a button to stop the gamepad?

On the keyboard there but that function does not exist in the plugin


Could you please send an example?

Sorry my english =S
B
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 227

Post » Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:27 pm

Pls help! i do not need control customization. I just need default usage of any connected gamepad ingame to control simple platform game. Pls help i have no idea how to do this. When i try to delete some stuff from the example project is crushing. Sorry for my english pls help.
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 177

PreviousNext

Return to Work-in-progress addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests