[Plugin] instance bank2

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Oct 31, 2013 2:41 am

Since I could reuse the official save/load feature in saveloadstatus plugin, it might be better to rewrite instancebank with reusing official save/load to support more save-able obejct types, include behaviors.

But I do not have time now, sorry.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:40 pm

I think there is enough material for any motivated individual to build a new plugin version. You have done plenty :p
B
14
S
5
G
1
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1,052

Post » Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:05 pm

[QUOTE=rexrainbow] Since I could reuse the official save/load feature in saveloadstatus plugin, it might be better to rewrite instancebank with reusing official save/load to support more save-able obejct types, include behaviors.

But I do not have time now, sorry. [/QUOTE]

@rexrainbow I would pay you $$ if you have time to make it.
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Fri May 23, 2014 8:57 pm

@rexrainbow

Whenever I try your instbank2 basic.capx, I get this error when I press the spacebar:

Image
B
9
S
2
Posts: 30
Reputation: 697

Post » Sat May 24, 2014 12:44 pm

Thanks, I will try to find time to fix it.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Sat Jul 19, 2014 3:51 pm

I just made an account to say that this plugin is freaking awesome. But you need to add one thing, you need to add a function where you can select what gets saved. For example; when I don't want to save the size or the position of an object, but I do want to save the instance variables.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 368

Post » Sun Jul 20, 2014 3:06 pm

@EnricoUniverse , @Firewires
I am so sorry, I had forgot to maintain this plugin, wait me some days.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Tue Jul 22, 2014 4:48 pm

Update
- Fix bug,
- re-write document, see the first post of this thread.

@Firewires
Bug fixed.

@Joannesalfa


Sorry for late.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:43 am

Add another plugin -

plugin: Grid freezer Load saved instances part by part.
The concept of this plugin comes from rex_logicmask plugin,
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Sat Jan 02, 2016 2:24 am

hello, um, i cannot seem to open up the zip.file
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 204

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests