[PLUGIN] Instance Group

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:30 am

@xoros

Thanks, I will add these features latter.


Edit:

If push an instance which had been in the instance group, do you want to push it again?rexrainbow2012-11-28 10:37:11
B
107
S
25
G
230
Posts: 4,353
Reputation: 130,894

Post » Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:59 am

Do you mean, that there will be a copy of this instance at the back/front of the group?

Or that the index of this instance will be changed to the back/front of the group?
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 515
Reputation: 7,389

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:54 am

@xoros

The original idea of instance group is -- each group is a set and it is also a list. So that the value (uid) in each group will only have one (never more then one). If user adds a value twice, it only adds once. (ignored the second adding).

That why I need to consider what user want if user use "push back/front" to add value (uid) many times. In your proposal , you might want to have a uid list.
B
107
S
25
G
230
Posts: 4,353
Reputation: 130,894

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:24 am

Regarding the concept of the instance group, I think it doesn't make sense to add one value (uid) many times, because it's not how the logic of grouping works. So if the same instance was pushed into the list, it just gets reordered (previous position is erased and the new one is added to the back/front)
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 515
Reputation: 7,389

Post » Fri Nov 30, 2012 3:20 pm

Update:

Add "action:Push instances", "action:Insert instances".
Sample capx


These two actions will change the order of items in the list if there has repeat items.
For example:
The list is "[1, 2, 3]" now, then run "action:Add instances" to add "2" into list. The result will still be "[1, 2, 3]" -- ignored repeat one.

If run "action:Push instances" and push back "2" into list. The result will be "[1, 3, 2]" -- remove "2" then push back.



@xoros

Here it is.
rexrainbow2012-12-01 01:37:29
B
107
S
25
G
230
Posts: 4,353
Reputation: 130,894

Post » Fri Nov 30, 2012 6:21 pm

Super-cool!!! Thanks, man.
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 515
Reputation: 7,389

Post » Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:20 am

Update:

Fix bug on removing item.
B
107
S
25
G
230
Posts: 4,353
Reputation: 130,894

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:39 pm

Download link for Instance Group plugin gave a 404.
B
19
S
6
G
1
Posts: 116
Reputation: 2,730

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:49 pm

@rosareven

Ooops, sorry. I had fixed it. Please download it agan.
B
107
S
25
G
230
Posts: 4,353
Reputation: 130,894

Post » Fri Mar 08, 2013 5:58 pm

Hi rex,

Is it possible to loop through all objects in an instance group?
B
19
S
6
G
1
Posts: 116
Reputation: 2,730

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest