[PLUGIN] iScroll

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue May 28, 2013 2:18 pm

thanx for your work! waiting for your update as well...
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 302

Post » Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:49 pm

Is there any update on a patch for this problem?
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 24
Reputation: 1,277

Post » Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:33 pm

@kelvinung
OK, I'll try to fix it this week - I'm just moving...
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Mon Jun 24, 2013 6:05 pm

Version 1.23 (Update 24/06/2013)
[FIX] - Fix a bug which prevents using the plugin since the last jQuery update.
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 2:35 am

Wow @septeven, this is an truly amazing plugin with so many ways to utilize. I've been playing around with it and would love to be able to use it to display a list of rows from a db to scroll through. For this to work properly do you know if it's possible to modify to make the list dynamic? For example to create a new assign each unique row it's own option line or dynamically create new option lines as needed.

The amount of rows I am displaying isn't much, just 100-500 records, but I've been able to use your plugin via a minor workaround since the max rows I need to display in iScroll object at any given time isn't more than 500. In my test I've placed 3 iScroll objects representing 3 different db tables that I can flick through wonderfully with your plugin. To ensure I can flick through the entire contents I just add enough additional option lines in each iScroll object since I'm just displaying the entire contents in one option line. I know not clean, but works for my needs for now. Being able to do it on the fly though would be much better.

Great job on this plugin!!!!!
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 714

Post » Thu Mar 06, 2014 11:58 am

Nice work love it thanks
B
206
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,841
Reputation: 35,812

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 4:37 am

@septeven
Is there a way to implement horizontal scrolling?
For horizontal image sliders or so.

Cool plugin btw. I like it.

edit: ah, nvm, I managed to making my own iscroll via events to have more control, thanks anyways.
B
24
S
9
G
2
Posts: 294
Reputation: 3,160

Post » Tue Mar 11, 2014 5:18 am

NorrinRadd wrote:Wow @septeven, this is an truly amazing plugin with so many ways to utilize. I've been playing around with it and would love to be able to use it to display a list of rows from a db to scroll through. For this to work properly do you know if it's possible to modify to make the list dynamic? For example to create a new assign each unique row it's own option line or dynamically create new option lines as needed.

The amount of rows I am displaying isn't much, just 100-500 records, but I've been able to use your plugin via a minor workaround since the max rows I need to display in iScroll object at any given time isn't more than 500. In my test I've placed 3 iScroll objects representing 3 different db tables that I can flick through wonderfully with your plugin. To ensure I can flick through the entire contents I just add enough additional option lines in each iScroll object since I'm just displaying the entire contents in one option line. I know not clean, but works for my needs for now. Being able to do it on the fly though would be much better.

Great job on this plugin!!!!!


I've been able to implement this in a dynamic fashion -- if you are still interested PM me.

Cheers,
-Remy

PS, @septeven, great work!
B
56
S
13
G
1
Posts: 151
Reputation: 4,499

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 2:20 am

Hey @septeven, while this thread has your attention...

The "add a toggle line" UI element for the iScroll object doesn't seem to work on BlackBerry 10 handhelds -- it will render, BUT, it's not togglable -- which is an idea trait for any toggle to have :)

It works in the Ripple Emulator (now depreciated) simulator for Q10 and Z10 handhelds but on an actual device. As a point of note, the rest of the feature for the iScroll object appear to function correctly.

Any chance you could take a look?

Cheers!
-Remy
B
56
S
13
G
1
Posts: 151
Reputation: 4,499

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 10:08 am

@remy-jay
I already said around here, I have no time to support my plugins for now -
Beside my gig, I'm working on a big software project, but be sure I keep in mind every questions and requests which are asked here - I'll let you know.
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest