[PLUGIN] JesseJoh's HTML Elements Pack

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:11 am

@brent_hamel: The bug is tied to this one here. The iFrame plugin uses the same system of position update as the button plugin.

Once it's fully fixed for the button (which is the case apparently, but another bug appeared in the scale mode) it should only be a matter of copy/paste in the iFrame plugin to fix.

Let's also hope jessejoh will update the plugin for maintenance sake.Kyatric2011-12-27 08:11:32
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:20 am

and how about a way to disable the damned scrollbars lol
B
64
S
8
G
9
Posts: 290
Reputation: 8,590

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:23 am

@Kyatric I did a bit of reading and it appears that the iFrame element isn't built to be able to scale its content, so the iFrame needs to the sized to what its displaying, as it can't be the other way around. Perhaps there is some more information I haven't come across yet, but that seems to be the info floating around out there about it :(
B
64
S
8
G
9
Posts: 290
Reputation: 8,590

Post » Mon Jan 02, 2012 8:24 am

It also seems that on iOS devices, the scroll bar does not appear in the iframe, and so it automatically resizes itself to the required height (width is not affected) to fit all of the page information.

This is a real problem, since when you want to scroll down, it causes some really weird canvas issues with the layout, since inherently the webGL canvas can't scroll or zoom in iOS... at least not that I can figure out.

The only way I can find around this, is to use a completely different method (instead of an iframe) for people on iOS... but the iframe is the nicer solution if only it would stay the size it's supposed to be and not screw up the rest of the page :/

Also, I'm not sure what happened to JesseJoh... don't think he's coming back any time soon. :(

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2012 6:09 pm

Hello Can I use it for Connect my PHP with MySQL?
B
33
S
3
G
5
Posts: 44
Reputation: 5,058

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2012 6:35 pm

@tavitooo: to access a PHP script you'd rather use the AJAX built-in plugin.
Practical examples of AJAX/PHP use are available in the how do I FAQ.Kyatric2012-01-06 10:40:41
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:45 am

Update on the iOS issue. Kyatric discovered as I had suspected... it is a problem specifically with iOS and Safari. There is no way around it, at this time.

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Tue Jan 10, 2012 11:00 pm

Amazing thanks!
B
4
G
1
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1,085

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:25 pm

[QUOTE=jessejoh]Download the HTML Element Pack[/QUOTE]
The Download-Link is broken?

TIA & Greetings ... Peter
B
13
S
3
G
5
Posts: 9
Reputation: 4,134

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:24 pm

Indeed, link appear to be broken and jessejoh hasn't visited the site in two weeks.

Nevertheless some temporary upload in the meantime.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests