[PLUGIN] JesseJoh's HTML Elements Pack

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:53 pm

[QUOTE=Kyatric]Nevertheless some temporary upload in the meantime.[/QUOTE]
Thanks a lot!

Greetings ... Peter
B
13
S
3
G
5
Posts: 9
Reputation: 4,134

Post » Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:08 pm

Since JesseJoh is busy with his work, I'm placing here an addition I added to his plugins : the possibility to rotate the 3 elements (<div>, <iframe> and <img>). It doesn't work in IE,though.
I also added a property field to add an "ID" to those tags, to let you access them from outside C2's framework.

When JesseJoh is back, I hope we could integrate them in his plugins (for the moment, I added an extension "_Pode" to the modded plugins, to let everybody use the version they want, without breaking .capx project in the future).

In the end, you should thanks JesseJoh one more time for his work !

The plugin archive :

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/pode_html_pack%28from_JJ%29.zip
The demo :
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/html_pack_pode_example.capx
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:51 pm

if the iframe plugin would have control over iframe attributes like frameborder, scrolling, marginwidth, marginheight it would be great, as it would be able to be used as a common mobile ad placeholder, right now I must use javascript for every instance to set thos through jquery, to make the iframe border invisible and for the ad to display correctly :( cheers, great plugin!
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:55 pm

After dropping your 3 files into the plugin folder, and running the example, I get an error:

"Check failure...Action ID does not appear to exist in related plugin"

Do I need to remove or overwrite something ?


Chrome browser XP sp2 chrisbrobs2012-02-01 20:56:04
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 7,296

Post » Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:48 pm

@chrisbrobs: Just to be sure, you made a folder inside the folder plugin, or just dropped the file in the root of the folder plugin ?

If the second, that may explain the error message.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,786

Post » Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:53 pm

Kyatric@

"chrisbrobs: Just to be sure, you made a folder inside the folder plugin, or just dropped the file in the root of the folder plugin ?"


Screen-shot of Pode files inside C2 plugin folder:


Is this correct?
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 7,296

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 12:08 am

@chrisbrobs: Yes it is. Nvm my previous comment then.

New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,786

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:32 am

Just know that I am still around, just very busy (but will be back for more full time plugin dev in the future)
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1,289

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 10:03 am

@chrisbrobs : strange, that means that between the moment I was editing the various files and the moment I uploaded, I forgot to save the implementation of one of the actions.
I'm going to check that this afternoon and reupload it...
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 8:20 pm

You're doing a great job with these Pode
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1,289

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests