[plugin] JSON (import/export/generate/edit/inspect/...)

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Thu Mar 09, 2017 10:52 pm

In case anyone was wondering its: JSON.AsJson(0,"Wizard",index,"key")

Interestingly enough you can do a for each on an internal array.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
164
Posts: 8,227
Reputation: 105,573

Post » Fri Mar 17, 2017 11:48 am

Any plans for this plugin to be supported in Construct 3?
B
12
S
2
Posts: 32
Reputation: 856

Post » Wed Apr 12, 2017 2:06 am

Thank you! Great addition to C2!
Check out my projects on my Google Play page.
B
18
S
8
G
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1,472

Post » Wed Apr 12, 2017 11:00 pm

Fervir wrote:Any plans for this plugin to be supported in Construct 3?



I summon the great @Yann for one more battle against code and syntax.
All out of virgins however.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
164
Posts: 8,227
Reputation: 105,573

Post » Sun Apr 16, 2017 11:35 pm

@Fervir and great @newt
dunno, I don't think I'll be using construct3 that much, not really using construct2 that much either, these days my tool of choice for game is unity.

so I'm not overly motivated in doing a port. Maybe if one day I'm bored and curious about the changes they made in the plugin API.

In any case, as long as the API isn't stable (like, you know, they planned changes for the runtime, so things like trigger might not work exactly the same... I dunno... ), I probably won't do anything.

Also, well, I won't critic how scirra manage their products, but since they still lock some important feature in the free version (families, creating JSON files, and, it seems, using their awesome brand new stuff like array and dictionary editor,...) I'm not sure I'll be able to properly test the plugin, like if you have a family of JSON plugin object, will it still work? I know that for this specific plugin, using families could be a bit weird, but that doesn't mean I shouldn't test this case.
(it's really weird that even in beta you can't access those, but meh... I'm busy not making games anyway \o\)

Well anyway, the short answer is, don't count on it... but maybe.
B
66
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,484
Reputation: 16,511

Post » Sun Apr 16, 2017 11:43 pm

I agree it's kind of a mess right now, so fair enough.
C3 that is.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
164
Posts: 8,227
Reputation: 105,573

Post » Sun May 28, 2017 2:52 pm

Message: whitephon can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Image
uhm, excuse me. I can't do "Load JSON" with this plugin.
I tried making JSON and load it but don't work. Then I try yours from https://github.com/FrenchYann/JSON_for_construct2 but still won't work.
It gave me message above.

But it worked with event

Where did I go wrong? How to fix this? Thank you :D

Here is the input:
"{
"Wizard": {
"stats": {
"hp":80,
"mp":120,
"str":2,
"dex":2,
"int":16
},
"spells": [
"Fireball",
"Poison",
"Meteor",
"Ice Storm"
]
}
}"

EDIT
nevermind.
I changed the jSON to below and works.
{
""Wizard"": {
""stats"": {
""hp"":80,
""mp"":120,
""str"":2,
""dex"":2,
""int"":16
},
""spells"": [
""Fireball"",
""Poison"",
""Meteor"",
""Ice Storm""
]
}
}
B
8
Posts: 10
Reputation: 322

Post » Sat Jun 10, 2017 9:28 am

Hi ,
I am calling below mentioned function in browser object. How to read the "resp" of this function in construct 2.
If any one is having answer of this question please help.

Browser.ExecJS("parent.saveGameScore ? parent.saveGameScore(" & lastscore & ", function (resp) {

}) : console.log(122)")

Thanks :-)
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Previous

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests