[Plugin] Keycode

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:17 am

Thanks guys! I have been trying to work more on this plug-in, but work was pretty harsh this week.

I will use one of them for the icon, because the one I have is pretty bad.
Don't see the fnords and they won't eat you!
B
75
S
16
G
12
Posts: 322
Reputation: 11,608

Post » Sat Nov 05, 2011 1:27 pm

I have updated the original post with a format I borrowed from Mipey's spritefont post (I hope you don't mind @Mipey).

Also, the icon has been updated with one of the icons provided by @rexrainbow and @gonzdevour. I chose the keyboard, because it seems to translate a lot better to the smaller format when displayed in the event sheet. Thanks guys!
Don't see the fnords and they won't eat you!
B
75
S
16
G
12
Posts: 322
Reputation: 11,608

Post » Sat Nov 05, 2011 1:45 pm

Do I mind? DO I MIND?!

Nah, not really. Good work! Mipey2011-11-05 13:46:10
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:12 pm

The plug-in has been updated. It now will return the hardware scan code, the Unicode code, and the Unicode character, in separate expressions. I deprecated the Code expression, so the plug-in should still work with existing projects.
Don't see the fnords and they won't eat you!
B
75
S
16
G
12
Posts: 322
Reputation: 11,608

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:46 am

I'm finally getting to the point where I want to add customizable controls to my game, so here I am again! I haven't actually done anything yet, so no comments/criticisms/questions, but consider this a friendly bump.
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:58 am

@SullyTheStrange, did you need me to do something with the plug-in?
Don't see the fnords and they won't eat you!
B
75
S
16
G
12
Posts: 322
Reputation: 11,608

Post » Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:50 am

Nope, just bringing your good work back to the front page! Sorry for the confusion.
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:27 pm

No problem! Thanks for the bump!
Don't see the fnords and they won't eat you!
B
75
S
16
G
12
Posts: 322
Reputation: 11,608

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:10 am

Problem.

This is something that crops up in Chrome and IE, but not Firefox, which unfortunately MIGHT mean it's an issue with the browsers and not with the plugin. That said, I added onto your example capx to show you the problem:

http://db.tt/BH1tg3l7

All I did was add a single event at the bottom, "on B pressed", that increments an arbitrary variable. Because of this event, if you try to read in the scan code, unicode char, and unicode code for the B key, you'll only get the scan code; the other two won't work. It works for every other key, but if there are events using the key, it won't.

Think you can take a look at it for me?
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:30 pm

@SullyTheStrange, I see what you are talking about. I will try to get this fixed as soon as possible. I think it is connected with the issue @RexRainbow discovered previously.
Don't see the fnords and they won't eat you!
B
75
S
16
G
12
Posts: 322
Reputation: 11,608

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest