[PLUGIN] Magicam for C2(Alpha 6.5 1/8/14)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:55 am

Nice plugin! Though zoom transition is a bit off, I'd imagine the curve of the transition would be good when the camera is always focused on an object, but when you're treating the camera as a camera that's zooming out/into a new position (like in a strategy game or Civ5) then it feels like the camera is swinging all over the place instead of the camera actually getting closer to a position gradually. Any chance we could get a "proper" zoom? :D

@Hutto I can only see your event actions, I can't see your conditions. Are you running those magicam events every tick or just on start of layout? Do you still get that FPS drop when you're not running the debugger?
B
135
S
65
G
17
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,727

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 9:45 pm

The condition for that section is "On start of layout". It is noticeably jerkier when using Magicam outside the debugger too. That's how I first noticed it. When I take it out, things are smoother.
B
10
S
4
G
1
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1,420

Post » Fri Jun 27, 2014 3:39 pm

Thank's for this awesome plugin
But how can i remove it from C2 ?
Image
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,145

Post » Fri Jul 04, 2014 9:35 am

@Hutto That sounds pretty bad, can you post your .capx? Or what about the performance in the example.capx, surely that's not running bad for you? I don't know much about this plugin yet, but could it be because the camera is trying to focus on many sprites and not a single one? Or is the device/computer your testing on just really old and bad?
B
135
S
65
G
17
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,727

Post » Mon Aug 04, 2014 7:10 pm

Sorry if this has been asked somewhere else (couldn't find it by searching the forum), but is there a way to exclude a layer from zooming with this plugin? For example, keeping all the UI elements (life and count counters, on-screen mobile controls, etc) on one layer with parallax 0,0 but not being affected by magicam zoom
B
57
S
10
G
6
Posts: 455
Reputation: 8,535

Post » Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:16 pm

russpuppy wrote:Sorry if this has been asked somewhere else (couldn't find it by searching the forum), but is there a way to exclude a layer from zooming with this plugin? For example, keeping all the UI elements (life and count counters, on-screen mobile controls, etc) on one layer with parallax 0,0 but not being affected by magicam zoom


ha! just figured it out, feel silly for not getting this earlier. I just changed the UI layer's scale rate in layer properties to 0 and it works perfect.
B
57
S
10
G
6
Posts: 455
Reputation: 8,535

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:59 am

@A0Nasser - Go to: [your C2 installation folder]\exporters\html5\plugins\ and delete the folder "magicam"

Make sure you doesn't use C2 while you proceed.

@linkman2000 - Thanks for this plugin!
Currently learning Unity and Godot, will be back soon...

Stay tuned on SONAR Games at Twitter and SONAR Games at Facebook for daily updates! Also, visit me on my Discord server at https://discord.gg/cYjwsyu
B
98
S
24
G
11
Posts: 687
Reputation: 12,720

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 4:02 pm

@Tetriser Thank's
But this a c2addon plugin, you can't find it in this path.
Image
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,145

Post » Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:57 am

@A0Nasser - Oops, sorry. I forgot to tell, you can also look at your AppData folder.

E.g. : <your appdata folder>/"Local" or "Roaming"/Construct2/plugins

Delete the folder "magicam" and you're done.

As usual, don't use C2 yet.
Currently learning Unity and Godot, will be back soon...

Stay tuned on SONAR Games at Twitter and SONAR Games at Facebook for daily updates! Also, visit me on my Discord server at https://discord.gg/cYjwsyu
B
98
S
24
G
11
Posts: 687
Reputation: 12,720

Post » Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:35 pm

Well, I've used revo uninstaller to delete all C2 files.
Image
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,145

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests