[PLUGIN] Magicam for C2(Alpha 6.5 1/8/14)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 7:41 pm

@linkman2004

Any chance it'll be able set up to do what the basic camera of the engines does in this video but a lot easier to set up?
The moderators are corrupt and ban for no reason, especially that condescending neckbeard asshole Kyatric. The forums are filled with fanboys.
Banned User
B
22
S
7
G
1
Posts: 558
Reputation: 2,925

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 10:19 pm

@Nesteris, that's the idea. The Construct Classic version of the plugin was capable of this, so that's what I'm shooting for.
Moderator
B
99
S
38
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,942

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:32 pm

@linkman2004

Even the door transition? Because that's between layouts. If I remember what Tokinsom said, the camera stops at the door, but once you make contact with the door it scrolls past it and when it scrolls to the spot the layout changes.

I'll be sure to check out the thread when the feature pops up! :D
The moderators are corrupt and ban for no reason, especially that condescending neckbeard asshole Kyatric. The forums are filled with fanboys.
Banned User
B
22
S
7
G
1
Posts: 558
Reputation: 2,925

Post » Sun Mar 22, 2015 1:54 am

@Nesteris, I didn't realize Tokinsom's demo involved layout changing. My original implementation separated a single layout into multiple areas between which the camera scrolled. The feasibility of creating a generalized plugin involving layout changes is unclear, and I'd have to think about it. There's only so much I can do, past which the feature is only useful to a tiny amount of people.
Moderator
B
99
S
38
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,942

Post » Sun Mar 22, 2015 1:10 pm

linkman2004 wrote:@purplemonkey, I haven't had any issues with this. If you could provide a CAPX, I'll take a look and see what's up.

As I cannot post a CAPX of my actual project I have tried to reproduce the issue as best as possible.
The root of the issue seems to be tied with "zoom to contain" and margins.
Thank you for looking into this, it is much appreciated!

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2053779/MAGICAM_CAMERA.capx
B
30
S
15
G
14
Posts: 135
Reputation: 9,450

Post » Fri Mar 27, 2015 12:07 pm

@linkman2004, Have you had a look at this yet, by any chance? :')
B
30
S
15
G
14
Posts: 135
Reputation: 9,450

Post » Fri Mar 27, 2015 12:42 pm

@purplemonkey, I took a look and I know what the problem is. If I have time this weekend, I'll see if I can get a fix out.
Moderator
B
99
S
38
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,942

Post » Fri Mar 27, 2015 1:32 pm

linkman2004 wrote:@Nesteris, I didn't realize Tokinsom's demo involved layout changing. My original implementation separated a single layout into multiple areas between which the camera scrolled. The feasibility of creating a generalized plugin involving layout changes is unclear, and I'd have to think about it. There's only so much I can do, past which the feature is only useful to a tiny amount of people.


It just blacks out everything but the door and then scrolls past it.

As for single layouts, could there be bounding boxes where the camera can't scroll to? So we can have like an L shaped path that the camera doesn't stray from.
The moderators are corrupt and ban for no reason, especially that condescending neckbeard asshole Kyatric. The forums are filled with fanboys.
Banned User
B
22
S
7
G
1
Posts: 558
Reputation: 2,925

Post » Mon May 11, 2015 10:20 pm

Hello,

Is it possible to set up a split screen game with this plugin in some way ?
B
12
S
4
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,217

Post » Fri May 22, 2015 11:49 am

linkman2004 wrote:@purplemonkey, I took a look and I know what the problem is. If I have time this weekend, I'll see if I can get a fix out.

@linkman2004 Hey Chris, did you ever find out the root of this issue?
B
30
S
15
G
14
Posts: 135
Reputation: 9,450

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: matriax, shinkan and 2 guests