[Plugin] mkArray (arrays on runtime)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:04 am

Image

Hello! This is my first plugin. It let you create bi-dimensional arrays on runtime and manipulate them.
It's really useful when you want to create temporal arrays to calculate something.

Things you can do:
- Create arrays dynamically
- Insert, Push, Queue values.
- Remove, Pop, Dequeue values.
- Set values, Clear array, Delete arrays
- Sort, Shuffle, Invert arrays
- Copy values into a new array, Copy values from one array to another
- Remove or replace items matching a expresion
- Easy and quick ways to add multiple numbers and strings
- Loop through array
- Count aparition of one value
- Get the max value, min value, mode (most repeated value), arithmetic mean (for these operations it only count the numbers of the array)
- Get a random value from the array

Example:
Image

Download
B
8
S
2
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,337

Post » Thu Jul 21, 2016 5:00 am

What does it compare between mkArray and official array?
B
99
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,421

Post » Fri Jul 22, 2016 10:04 pm

I do like the way to add numbers/strings into the array. Its superb. I do like the loop 'for'. I do like the 'steps' implementation. The shuffle & sort are awsome.

But i HATE the fact that they cant be bi-dimensional as promissed. You want the download back ?
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Fri Jul 22, 2016 10:34 pm

It is bi-dimensional... sort of.
Its an array in an array, so you can pop while you deque.
Image ImageImage
B
169
S
50
G
173
Posts: 8,321
Reputation: 110,286

Post » Tue Aug 23, 2016 6:01 pm

Hello everyone,
I'm trying to use your plugin to run through an array, but It can't find the length of it.
Any ideas?
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 489

Post » Sat Aug 27, 2016 2:56 pm

Dictionary on steroids ... I love it :D
but really missing Load from Json & Save As Json :?
something like:
Code: Select all
{
  "mkArray": true,
  "data": {
    "animal": [
      "cat",
      "dog",
      "mouse"
    ],
    "fruit": [
      "apple",
      "orange",
      "pear"
    ]
  }
}
B
66
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,514
Reputation: 11,039

Post » Tue Aug 30, 2016 8:32 am

Cool, this plugin can spare some time. True JSON load/save would be great.
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 517
Reputation: 7,393

Post » Wed May 10, 2017 7:45 am

The link is broken, please reupload
My addons:
[PLUGIN]Value Monitor
[PLUGIN] Text Alignement
[BEHAVIOR]Timescale Ratio
[BEHAVIOR]Polar Coordinates
[PLUGIN]Action Sequence
[BEHAVIOR]Action Sequence
[BEHAVIOR]Instance Variable Control
B
35
S
6
G
2
Posts: 228
Reputation: 3,388

Post » Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:15 pm

@mattkingz
Thank you for your great plugin! It helps me lots in randomizing array :D !

@SirML
SirML wrote:Hello everyone,
I'm trying to use your plugin to run through an array, but It can't find the length of it.
Any ideas?


You can use this
Code: Select all
mkArray.Length("yourArray")
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 1,724

Post » Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:35 pm

Hosting the plugin on my DropBox, because original link is broken.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/60xzyzmopvxuq ... y.zip?dl=0
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests