[PLUGIN] Multi Touch

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Aug 31, 2012 5:36 pm

or someone else (yumyum has been month ago in this forum):)
B
109
S
25
G
43
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 33,555

Post » Sun Oct 28, 2012 12:07 am

Hi,

I tried this plugin, but it's not working for CocoonJS.

I used the .capx example of this post.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 1,097

Post » Sun Oct 28, 2012 1:44 am

[QUOTE=nastycloud] Hi,

I tried this plugin, but it's not working for CocoonJS.

I used the .capx example of this post.[/QUOTE]

new version of C2 already supports multi touch
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,361

Post » Thu Nov 22, 2012 5:31 pm

New C2 touch plugin support multi touch, but are there any expression for [coordinates of each touch]?
I mean:
TouchX(0) will be the X coordinate for the first touch
TouchX(1) will be the X coordinate for the second touch


If no then I think this plugin is still very necessary for touch device and the fact that it can't be export to cocoonj makes it a tragedy!! T.T
B
12
S
4
G
4
Posts: 64
Reputation: 4,014

Post » Thu May 30, 2013 8:38 am

are there any expression for [coordinates of each touch]?
like
Touch2.TouchX(0) X coordinate for the first touch
Touch2.TouchX(1) X coordinate for the second touch

as this plugin dose not work on cocoonjs
B
7
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,133

Post » Thu May 30, 2013 10:16 am

@martinnaithani

The official touch plugin could detect multi-touches, and exported to cocoonJS.rexrainbow2013-05-30 10:17:07
B
108
S
26
G
260
Posts: 4,434
Reputation: 146,191

Post » Thu May 30, 2013 11:43 am

thanks for the reply,

    could you tell me how i can get coordinates of two diffrent touch events
at the same time

like
set position to touch.x(0),touch.y(0) for touch count 1
and
set position to touch.x(1),touch.y(1) for touch count 2

B
7
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,133

Post » Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:30 am

Why it doesn't work on Letterbox scale?
"If you want to move a mountain tomorrow, you should start by lifting stones today."
B
62
S
14
G
2
Posts: 286
Reputation: 6,576

Post » Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:13 pm

Hi

How would i create 2 player touch controls? i need both players to be able to move their players at the same time.
Please Help

Attach a .capx Please... im new to construct 2

Thanks ahead
B
22
S
7
G
1
Posts: 90
Reputation: 2,045

Post » Thu Dec 31, 2015 7:37 am

@yumyum This plugin is great. When I run the capx example you provided, it is working fine but when I apply same events in my project, it isn't working. I'm not sure where it went it wrong.

Image
https://www.dropbox.com/s/okdu66geml0vmfw/Screenshot%202015-12-31%2013.06.09.png?dl=0


I just added four events to display touch inputs using text objects as similar to the example.

In my project, I need to detect the second touch and create an object at the second touch position while the first touch is on. The object is being created at the first touch position even when second touch input is given.

Please help.
B
24
S
7
Posts: 335
Reputation: 2,220

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rayolf and 2 guests