[PLUGIN] Network v0.3a update***

Post and try out addons that are currently in development.

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 11:39 am

[QUOTE=crowtongue] This plugin is for Construct Classic, so it won't work with Construct 2.[/QUOTE]

That's great to know. Thanks!
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 460

Post » Thu Oct 11, 2012 6:27 pm

I've fix all of mine bugs ^^
But scidave, can you make an update of the plugin because start game as XP compatibility is not the best ^^
B
7
S
1
Posts: 58
Reputation: 683

Post » Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:35 am

And what was the solution?
B
24
S
9
G
2
Posts: 294
Reputation: 3,160

Post » Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:19 pm

Just by replacing GetToken(Network.PacketData,1,"accountUsername") by GetToken(Network.PacketData,1,":")playerelite2012-10-13 17:19:20
B
7
S
1
Posts: 58
Reputation: 683

Post » Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:50 am

Just a heads up, I'm back to updating this plugin. I'm using Visual Studio 2012 and getting ready to upgrade the ENET core to 1.3.6 which adds a ton of bug fixes. Currently running into some odd behavior with the plugin crashing so I might have to start from scratch to figure out what is up. Just bought another laptop to help with debugging too.

Plan is to get plugin correctly working targeted at Win8 - Winxp, update to ENET 1.3.6 base, and then release with no new functionality. At that point will have to rely on users to help me figure out where this illusive bug is. I hope to have new release sometime in Jan.scidave2012-12-18 05:50:44
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Tue Dec 18, 2012 6:05 am

Awesome, thanks SciDave! Jayjay2012-12-18 06:05:28
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:33 am

[QUOTE=scidave] Just a heads up, I'm back to updating this plugin. I'm using Visual Studio 2012 and getting ready to upgrade the ENET core to 1.3.6 which adds a ton of bug fixes. Currently running into some odd behavior with the plugin crashing so I might have to start from scratch to figure out what is up. Just bought another laptop to help with debugging too.

Plan is to get plugin correctly working targeted at Win8 - Winxp, update to ENET 1.3.6 base, and then release with no new functionality. At that point will have to rely on users to help me figure out where this illusive bug is. I hope to have new release sometime in Jan.[/QUOTE]
Awesome, thanks a lot scidave :D

But, will i have to recode all my game ?playerelite2012-12-27 12:06:57
B
7
S
1
Posts: 58
Reputation: 683

Post » Wed Apr 24, 2013 11:07 pm

SO?
B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 154
Reputation: 1,812

Post » Thu Apr 25, 2013 5:09 am

I've sold off my main computer and using Linux right now. Would have to stand up a new Windows VM. Honestly, seems like with CC being retired there isn't going to be much demand for me to continue. But I'd still like to fix a few bugs just because it is my baby. :-) Still have plans to do a basic upgrade of plugin...but I work 12+ hr days and just not a lot of time nowdays.
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Thu Apr 25, 2013 5:10 am

p.s. Have no plans to break old games w/ update. Will release update to old version (at some point :-) then a new plugin that does probably break old games if I really deem that worthwhile.
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

PreviousNext

Return to Work-in-progress addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests