[Plugin] Nickname, [Behavior] Nickname

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:59 pm

thanks! :)
B
6
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 571

Post » Sun Apr 30, 2017 4:32 pm

how to you install this plugin
B
5
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 419

Post » Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:35 am

is there a way to create object by name withought the nickname behavior?

foreach (var typeName in runtime.types)
if(typeName == requestedType)
create instance (runtime.types[typeName])

this results an error for some reason
B
41
S
16
G
7
Posts: 55
Reputation: 6,498

Post » Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:47 am

i think i found my answer:
"This isn't supported because as part of minifying and obfuscating your project on export, object names are removed to make it even more difficult to reverse engineer a project.

Allowing creating objects by a variable would then force C2 to include the original names of all objects, possibly making it easier to reverse engineer the project. TBH I think the best solution is a series of subevents like you've shown."
B
41
S
16
G
7
Posts: 55
Reputation: 6,498

Post » Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:55 pm

@sagispin

C3 supports creating instance by name string officially, without any 3rd party plugin.
B
109
S
27
G
277
Posts: 4,482
Reputation: 154,924

Post » Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:52 pm

@rexrainbow
im waiting for C3 to become more stable, and have more plugins.
but untill then i will use the nickname behavior, i can enforce a nickname behav string to be the object name and avoid bugs, by running an exe that checks the xml files of the project.
B
41
S
16
G
7
Posts: 55
Reputation: 6,498

Previous

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests