[Plugin] Nickname, [Behavior] Nickname

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:35 am

This plugin could create instance by defined nickname string. It is useful when creating a vary type of instance.
Nickname plugin
Nickname behavior
plugins and sample capx files are included in these documents.
Last edited by rexrainbow on Sat Jul 16, 2016 4:11 am, edited 2 times in total.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:38 am

I'm going to try it now.

Just tried the plug-in and I can say, that I will be using it heavily, but I found one issue: if you try to get a nickname from a family member, it always gives the nickname of the first member. Here's the .capx to try it:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/v940jpk9kt72cn1/getNicknameFromFamily.capx

Cheers xoros2012-10-05 09:03:17
B
42
S
11
G
4
Posts: 505
Reputation: 7,267

Post » Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:19 am

@xoros

Thanks, I had fixed [behavior] nickname, please download it again.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:36 am

Yes, it works now! In combination with your "Function" plugin it will be possible to create miracles.
B
42
S
11
G
4
Posts: 505
Reputation: 7,267

Post » Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:22 pm

Really useful stuff - the whole logic is getting very compact and straight forward. Thanks, rexrainbow!
B
42
S
11
G
4
Posts: 505
Reputation: 7,267

Post » Fri Dec 14, 2012 4:45 pm

I swear to god tell me your bank code and you get money :D

160 switch cases to 1 loop

THANKS MAN you got my honor.


But i have a bug ( I hope its a bug ):



here it chooses random objects out of the plants familie :(localboss2012-12-14 16:59:14
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:49 am

@localboss

Uh, it's not a bug of nickname plugin.

The "Family" parameter in "action:Spawn" is designed to create a random object type in this family by engine. (not in SOL of current family)
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Wed Dec 19, 2012 7:38 pm

Ahh oh sry, how could I do that else ?
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550

Post » Thu Dec 20, 2012 3:18 am

@localboss

You might use "action:Create instance" in nickname plugin if you have this nickname(string).
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 7:00 am

I think I'm missing something here. How can I create an object using nickname and then select that object?

As an example: I have a gun that I want to create a projectile by using nickname. Then since all projectiles are in a projectile family I want to grab the object that I just created and do some more configuration on it (set the projectile's angle, set the UID of the weapon that spawned it, etc) Is there any way to do this?
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 283

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Vol6tmetr and 2 guests