[Plugin] Nickname, [Behavior] Nickname

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:10 pm

@puntodamar

Nickname "aaa" is "Sprite" object. But "Sprite" is not in "Family1" (it only contains "Sprite2"). "Sprite" could not be picked into SOL of "Family1", put "Sprite" into "Family1" to solve it.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 2:41 am

Rexrainbow, best regards!
Have a easy way to "name'=>"nickname" for family?

My first idea was:
-for each "familyguns"
--nickname: assign nickname to "familyguns" as "familyguns.name"

but there is no such function=(((

or like this:
for each object set "name" to "nickname"?
B
6
S
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 534

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 1:35 pm

@antided

You might use "Nickname behavior" to assign nickname of each object.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 2:28 pm

Familyguns have nickname behavior... but there is at now 81 guns. Can you add to nickname behavior action "get object name"?
B
6
S
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 534

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 2:31 pm

@antided

"object name" will be renamed (minify) when exported.
Or set "Mode" to "SID" in properties table in nickname behavior, the nickname will be assigned automatically with an unique value.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 5:01 pm

I dont need unique value(
Thanks, ill do it by hands
B
6
S
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 534

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 6:11 pm

Damn. I cant call function by name or nickname(((

No, i can))) GunsBullet.Nickname.Nickname
B
6
S
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 534

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 4:48 am

@rexrainbow hello, I'm trying to revive my old project and I was looking more control for the instances, then I found this plugin, well I had doubt, you may look 3 screenshots, I've made asetup in following events:


Image

Then the result was not ok:
Image


Excepted result should be:
Image


How to achieve this?
B
99
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,421

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 10:21 am

@Joannesalfa

The result is correctly. It is better to assign a kind of object a unique name.
In your test -
Nickname["red"] = Sprite object, Nickname["blue"] = Sprite object -> nickname is a string name of an object type, not an instance.
Then create by nickname "red" or "blue" will create sprite object - it works fine.
Another case, pick "red" object will pick sprite object, it works fine, too.

If you want to identify instance created by "red" or "blue", try add private value to store "red"/"blue" after created.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:18 pm

@rexrainbow isn't there another idea or plugin to set string name for instance from creating object with field where to set value for string game?

I never liked official creating object or spawn sprites without setting string name value.
B
99
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,421

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests