[PLUGIN] noisejs

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2017 6:18 am

thanks so much, exactly what I needed to randomize my world map with seeds...
B
98
S
32
G
16
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 16,715

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:19 am

Hi @PixelRebirth I'm very interested on this, how can I get the plugin?Dropbox no longer allows public files.
Many thanks
B
36
S
11
G
9
Posts: 399
Reputation: 10,283

Post » Mon Mar 27, 2017 6:43 pm

Please make this available again to download! I have a 75% made game but I lost the plugin needed to play/open my game!
- Head of Tall Story Studios.

Creator of GOV, Project Abyss, Spiritlands & more!
B
27
S
12
G
1
Posts: 129
Reputation: 3,064

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:11 am

Kenthria wrote:Please make this available again to download! I have a 75% made game but I lost the plugin needed to play/open my game!


cesisco wrote:Hi @PixelRebirth I'm very interested on this, how can I get the plugin?Dropbox no longer allows public files.
Many thanks


Sorry for the inconvenience, the links should work now again! 8-)
B
23
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,041
Reputation: 7,553

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:49 pm

PixelRebirth wrote:
Kenthria wrote:Please make this available again to download! I have a 75% made game but I lost the plugin needed to play/open my game!


cesisco wrote:Hi @PixelRebirth I'm very interested on this, how can I get the plugin?Dropbox no longer allows public files.
Many thanks


Sorry for the inconvenience, the links should work now again! 8-)


Thank you!
B
36
S
11
G
9
Posts: 399
Reputation: 10,283

Post » Fri Aug 11, 2017 10:24 pm

Hi, how do I put this noise in to array? thx
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Fri Aug 11, 2017 11:01 pm

It acts as an array. No need to store it in an array, because it is using a 'seed'. Any time you use the same seed the expression noisejs.perlin2(X, Y) returns the same random value for the same X/Y.

Try to make/handle an array with a dimensions (100.000,100.000,1), and you will understand why not to bring it into an array.

noisejs.perlin2(100.000, 100.000) has no problem to calculate that value without storing this value (and all other 10000000000 values) in a memory eating array.

But if you insist to do so. This is the example in the first post in this topic + 1 line more code.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/76vyk7glzataj ... .capx?dl=0
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Sun Aug 13, 2017 4:57 am

99Instances2Go wrote:It acts as an array. No need to store it in an array, because it is using a 'seed'. Any time you use the same seed the expression noisejs.perlin2(X, Y) returns the same random value for the same X/Y.

Try to make/handle an array with a dimensions (100.000,100.000,1), and you will understand why not to bring it into an array.

noisejs.perlin2(100.000, 100.000) has no problem to calculate that value without storing this value (and all other 10000000000 values) in a memory eating array.

But if you insist to do so. This is the example in the first post in this topic + 1 line more code.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/76vyk7glzataj ... .capx?dl=0


Hi, thx. Can't open it up because not using latest beta. I want to add noise to 300x300 array, to create some environments, like rivers and then to test it against other values. Cheers.
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:38 am

99Instances2Go wrote:It acts as an array. No need to store it in an array, because it is using a 'seed'. Any time you use the same seed the expression noisejs.perlin2(X, Y) returns the same random value for the same X/Y.

Try to make/handle an array with a dimensions (100.000,100.000,1), and you will understand why not to bring it into an array.

noisejs.perlin2(100.000, 100.000) has no problem to calculate that value without storing this value (and all other 10000000000 values) in a memory eating array.

But if you insist to do so. This is the example in the first post in this topic + 1 line more code.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/76vyk7glzataj ... .capx?dl=0


Hey, could you please let me know what code is it. I don't have latest beta. Cheers.
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:33 pm

bump
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Previous

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests