[plugin] Out Run

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Thu Nov 12, 2015 1:48 pm

That's really interesting way to make games in C2
B
122
S
50
G
24
Posts: 401
Reputation: 22,462

Post » Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:49 pm

Try now to make road track yourself ... and tell me if all are ok ..
Draw track on your mind ..

thanks to all
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/plugin/outrun/


http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/plugin/orun.rar
B
62
S
22
G
29
Posts: 822
Reputation: 22,332

Post » Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:58 pm

Oh man. Works a treat.

Ridiculously easy to create your own track.

This is amazing, Gigatron.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,419
Reputation: 59,524

Post » Thu Nov 12, 2015 6:46 pm

zenox98 wrote:Oh man. Works a treat.

Ridiculously easy to create your own track.

This is amazing, Gigatron.


Thank you Zenox98 for those kind words.
B
62
S
22
G
29
Posts: 822
Reputation: 22,332

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 12:23 am

i played 5h lol with the demo XD really well done its just one problem in this demo at one moment the road go too high and we dont see anymore the road/ landscape
B
37
S
15
G
7
Posts: 1,681
Reputation: 9,614

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 12:04 am

All segment sprites parameters were added..
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/plugin/orun.rar

So last night i have add finish track.. try the example in .capx file.
-- this plugin is finished now .. waiting comments and wishlist ..

I'm very affected by what happened in Paris .. This plugin and all my other works Will Slowly progress ..
B
62
S
22
G
29
Posts: 822
Reputation: 22,332

Post » Sun Nov 15, 2015 12:53 am

Wow!
Agréable!
Nice!
B
68
S
17
G
2
Posts: 94
Reputation: 4,742

Post » Sun Nov 15, 2015 8:49 am

Great work, as always, Gigatron.

Have you any idea why line 70 of the runtime.js would throw a security error in FireFox 42.0?

If I REM the line

Code: Select all
storage: window.localStorage || {}


then it previews OK without the security error.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,419
Reputation: 59,524

Post » Sun Nov 15, 2015 11:27 am

zenox98 wrote:Great work, as always, Gigatron.

Have you any idea why line 70 of the runtime.js would throw a security error in FireFox 42.0?

If I REM the line

Code: Select all
storage: window.localStorage || {}


then it previews OK without the security error.

Strange ...no error here ..
Have you get this error with Out-Run plugin ?

This plugin load 2 files backgound and sprites from local storage ..
B
62
S
22
G
29
Posts: 822
Reputation: 22,332

Post » Sun Nov 15, 2015 11:32 am

@Gigatron

Thanks for replying.

After a lot of searching Google and bugzilla, it appears that it's a cookie related problem.

I have always had cookies 'unticked' in firefox, and only allow those that I deem acceptable. This is now causing a problem with FF.

If I allow all cookies, then the error is gone. Not cool.

So nothing to do with your excellent plugin :)
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,419
Reputation: 59,524

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests