[PLUGIN] Paster

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Feb 17, 2015 10:12 pm

@shinkan I swear it won't show to me, I don't know what's the problem, didn't you filter something like countries or something else?

Anyway, would you explain what is the point to use 2 pasters as bullet hole and other is blood? they say single texture with overlapping pasted objects is better. I tried it with one paster, bullet hole and blood spray work, however use 2 pasters it's used for timing on your design, does it make sense?
B
99
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,421

Post » Tue Feb 17, 2015 10:48 pm

@Joannesalfa Have no idea why it's not showing for you :/ We got some users reporting black screen only (game not starting) but it was all related to old drivers and in most cases solved. But must say you are the first one to not be able to see the game window at all, congrats I guess :D

The idea behind two pasters is quite straightforward. When firing, bullet holes are only created when they hit the empty ground and never on the bodies (which is visible on the image - there are no bullet holes on blood or bodies) - that was a requirement I had to do from the guy who wrote gameplay mechanics. To do that I had to use 2 pasters simply because you can't paste objects below already pasted objects and you can't test collisions between sprites and pasted objects.
ImageImageImageImage
B
158
S
67
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 36,003

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 6:09 am

@ROJOhound
I have a system which loads my sprites dynamically from a Database, so the images of my sprites will eventually change but have the same URLs, is it possible to make paster always load this images from the server without caching them?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 503

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 6:31 am

All the plugin does is load an url. Any caching is completely out of it's control as far as I know.
B
94
S
33
G
117
Posts: 5,392
Reputation: 75,345

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 6:41 am

@ROJOhound thanks for reply
B
8
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 503

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2015 5:51 am

Thanks this will come in handy not sure why it's not in C2 maybe next update :-)
B
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 215

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2015 8:43 am

@juduncan You can add to the end of your url a question mark with a random number for requesting the file again from the same link and disregarding the cache, example.

www.mydomain.com/image.png?123
www.mydomain.com/image.png?124
Image
B
82
S
30
G
12
Posts: 517
Reputation: 12,763

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2015 7:14 pm

@lof I will try this thank you for the response
B
8
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 503

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:51 pm

Hmm plugin doesn't seem to be affected by full-screen scaling option. So if things are scaled the quality degrades. I wonder if this can be fixed.
B
11
S
2
G
3
Posts: 283
Reputation: 1,968

Post » Sun Mar 08, 2015 12:21 am

Juryiel wrote:Hmm plugin doesn't seem to be affected by full-screen scaling option. So if things are scaled the quality degrades. I wonder if this can be fixed.


It works just fine in full-screen. You might need to change the resolution of the Paster object with Set Resolution to the resolution of the window when it's full-screen. Also, if what you're pasting into the Paster object isn't high-res enough when displayed full screen, it will of course look blocky/blurry.
B
88
S
47
G
25
Posts: 535
Reputation: 21,802

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest