[PLUGIN] Paster

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Mar 12, 2015 7:37 pm

@R0J0hound

i see... on 5th capx it works but not on 6th... :(
but still, thats not it...

Call "rotate" -10 "x"
Call "draw3d"
Call "rotate" 10 "x"

i am getting desired angle but its like entire world is tilted, so that bottom parts are moved too close to camera and top parts are more distant.

i was looking to make 3dboxes (just 3d objects, not the entire world) a bit "tilted"...

this is example what your 6th does:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/148996943/top3d.capx

and this is what i am trying to make:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/148996943/top3 ... ed%29.capx

any tips?

tnx!

edit:

maybe to somehow add layout zoom in/out linked to player X ?
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Fri Mar 13, 2015 5:51 pm

@irina
You can rotate particular objects in the same way as the player polygon is isolated. When "loadobj" is called you can provide a "group" tag that you can use in the rotate function later so you can only affect those points when rotating. Zooming can be done by scaling. There is no function for it but it's just a matter of multiplying all ( or just a certain group) of points by a number. You can change the scaling center by doing this: x=scalefactor*(x-centerx)+centerx.
B
92
S
32
G
106
Posts: 5,272
Reputation: 69,455

Post » Fri Mar 13, 2015 6:21 pm

@R0J0hound

thanx... just one quick question... why is that not working on 6th example?
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Sun Mar 15, 2015 5:53 pm

@irina
I don't know, I haven't touched that capx in a while.
B
92
S
32
G
106
Posts: 5,272
Reputation: 69,455

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 10:17 am

@R0J0hound

I have small issue with paster that loads image from url.
When i preview in Cocoon it shows images only in canvas+ not in webview or webview+
is that normal or is that plugins problem or cocoons problem?
how can i solve that?

thanx!!!!!
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:43 am

@irina
Sorry, I don't really know. I haven't tried most of the exporters. The code that loads images from an URL is basically the same as the sprite object. So if loading works for the sprite object and not for the paster object then I'd guess it's an issue in the paster plugin.
B
92
S
32
G
106
Posts: 5,272
Reputation: 69,455

Post » Fri Apr 03, 2015 6:06 pm

@R0J0hound

I was thinking you could add new action free memory which is based from FileChooser has an action that could liberate memory.

In that case, I have a capx that would stack memory, it's worse.


https://www.dropbox.com/s/30ggx1taw5je8vb/pastermemoryproblem.capx?dl=0&s=sl

Click image to destroy, until all images are destroyed and right click to recreate images from start, you see red text in bottom right it represents the memory is stacked.
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371

Post » Fri Apr 03, 2015 7:05 pm

An action shouldn't be needed, the textures are told to free in the appropriate places. I don't know why they aren't. I'll look into it more later.
B
92
S
32
G
106
Posts: 5,272
Reputation: 69,455

Post » Wed Apr 15, 2015 6:45 pm

I've searched around the thread but I couldn't get this to work:

Image

I'm trying to take a screenshot of the whole layout. If I press P, Chrome downloads the test.png file but I can't open it. Not sure if I'm missing something, any help?
B
123
S
43
G
41
Posts: 846
Reputation: 28,204

Post » Fri Apr 17, 2015 5:57 am

@R0J0hound any ideas? I'm at a loss..
B
123
S
43
G
41
Posts: 846
Reputation: 28,204

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: w7r and 5 guests