[PLUGIN] Paster

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Nov 03, 2015 3:15 pm

@R0J0hound

...is it just me or visible/invisible on Paster is not working? :)
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Tue Nov 03, 2015 6:45 pm

Bug. It pastes it regardless right now.
B
92
S
32
G
106
Posts: 5,272
Reputation: 69,455

Post » Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:13 am

R0j0hound thx for your work. I have gold for you and a lot of bones in link

here: https://db.tt/ycsJsjou
I made some kind of vhs data glitch using only paster(load texture from canvas) with random masks(no webglfx)

Testing:
On chrome: is ok, firefox: only black lines
I made apk fort test using adobe phonegap and intel XDK

Results on 2 years old equipment:
Galaxy S4(4.4.2): black lines :(
Galaxy Note 8.0 GT-N5110(with older system 4.2.2): OK! looks great! :)
This is weird, why why why?

When the WebGL is turned off in project, everythink works fine in firefox and chrome. The apk work fine with webgll off on both devices but performance is bad :(

Another problem is on setting different canvas size on start(for better fit on mobile with integer scale). Paster is skewed.
Image

R0j0hound ! :)
B
4
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 822

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 7:07 pm

@rufson
Cool looking effect.

Sorry, I don't use any mobile devices for testing and even so I have no idea why they work differently in some cases. This plugin is basically a thin wrapper to use c2's webgl renderer to draw to a texture. Which is something the renderer does with layers at times. So the performance is what it is, not much I can really tweak.

Skewing would be annoying, maybe you could use only power of two sizes?
B
92
S
32
G
106
Posts: 5,272
Reputation: 69,455

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:03 am

how do i install this? says it doesnt work. I have it in html5 > exporteres > plugins > paster > (paster.c2addon) and its not working.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 428

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:07 am

@Khagan

Khagan wrote:how do i install this? says it doesnt work. I have it in html5 > exporteres > plugins > paster > (paster.c2addon) and its not working.


From the Manual:

Installing new addons (.c2addon files)

Recently developed addons are installed from a file with the extension .c2addon. Simply download the .c2addon file, then drag and drop the file in to the Construct 2 window. Construct 2 will prompt to ask if you want to install the addon. If you approve the install, you must restart Construct 2 before the addon becomes available.

You can also drag-and-drop multiple .c2addon files in to the Construct 2 window and you'll be prompted to install each of them in order.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,375
Reputation: 58,432

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:16 am

zenox98 wrote:@Khagan

Khagan wrote:how do i install this? says it doesnt work. I have it in html5 > exporteres > plugins > paster > (paster.c2addon) and its not working.


From the Manual:

Installing new addons (.c2addon files)

Recently developed addons are installed from a file with the extension .c2addon. Simply download the .c2addon file, then drag and drop the file in to the Construct 2 window. Construct 2 will prompt to ask if you want to install the addon. If you approve the install, you must restart Construct 2 before the addon becomes available.

You can also drag-and-drop multiple .c2addon files in to the Construct 2 window and you'll be prompted to install each of them in order.


Thank you so much! Very helpful
B
5
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 428

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:24 pm

R0J0hound wrote:@rufson
Cool looking effect.

Sorry, I don't use any mobile devices for testing and even so I have no idea why they work differently in some cases. This plugin is basically a thin wrapper to use c2's webgl renderer to draw to a texture. Which is something the renderer does with layers at times. So the performance is what it is, not much I can really tweak.

Skewing would be annoying, maybe you could use only power of two sizes?



Hello R0J0hound, thx for your time.

Power of two sizes don't makes any difference. I made test here for you:
(this is the same project, only difference is on/off webgl)
please move box using mouse.
with webgl on: https://db.tt/uLcOYrsa
with webgl off: https://db.tt/nBTF7Icj

events:
Image


version with "WebGL on" don't work in firefox, ie, safari. only works in chrome.
version with "WebGL off" works everywhere

Maybe this is the problem with action "load texture from canvas" because action "Paste object into canvas" works with WebGLon everywhere.
The action "load texture from canvas" is way faster in some cases than picking all objects and using action "paste object". Please! R0J0hound Please!
B
4
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 822

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:41 pm

what about using the builtin canvas snapshot then pasting it?
Image
B
74
S
28
G
12
Posts: 515
Reputation: 12,359

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:56 pm

@rufson
I couldn't get the "load texture from canvas" action to work reliably when I was implementing it. The issue is it seems to rely on some undefined behavior with webgl unfortunately, so it should probably be removed from the plugin.

On another note webgl support for my graphics card is poor so even with webgl on it's not used when I preview. Support was better with older browsers oddly enough. As a result I have done nothing with webgl for a while now, so I probably won't have a fix for this.
B
92
S
32
G
106
Posts: 5,272
Reputation: 69,455

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest