[PLUGIN] Paster

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Apr 05, 2016 10:13 am

Thank you friend
B
38
S
8
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 4,753

Post » Thu Apr 21, 2016 11:04 pm

@R0J0hound

Nice plugin. Do you think you could add an action to replace a color by another?
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379

Post » Fri Apr 22, 2016 2:57 am

@kan

An effect would do it better. You could use the effect on one paster and paste that to another to save the result.
B
92
S
32
G
107
Posts: 5,274
Reputation: 69,959

Post » Fri Apr 22, 2016 2:04 pm

@R0J0hound
That's a great idea! Except I can't get paster2 to paste from paster1 : http://googledrive.com/host/0B-k3vKtSaS ... -test.capx
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379

Post » Fri Apr 22, 2016 5:37 pm

@kan
The objects need to overlap for the paste action to work.
B
92
S
32
G
107
Posts: 5,274
Reputation: 69,959

Post » Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:41 pm

@R0JOhound
Oh ok. I tried having them overlap, now I run into an error message saying "Cannot read property 'length' of undefined"
http://googledrive.com/host/0B-k3vKtSaS ... -test.capx
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379

Post » Fri Apr 22, 2016 8:33 pm

@kan
I don't get an error here with r227. Try re-installing the plugin, it sounds like something that was fixed a while back.
B
92
S
32
G
107
Posts: 5,274
Reputation: 69,959

Post » Fri Apr 22, 2016 9:21 pm

@R0J0hound
Ok, my bad. Again. I was apparently using an old version of your plugin. I seem to be really good at having ridiculous issues that are so easy to resolve but I still can't find the solution on my own, lol
Thanks a bunch anyway. ;)

I noticed the quality of the pasted picture is decreased if the original picture was resized though.
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379

Post » Fri Apr 22, 2016 10:09 pm

You'll want to use the same size for identical quality. There's also an action to increase the resolution of the paster's texture, which by default is the same size the pater object is when it's created. One side note is using the action erases the texture.
B
92
S
32
G
107
Posts: 5,274
Reputation: 69,959

Post » Tue Apr 26, 2016 4:40 pm

R0J0hound wrote:@keepee
It's a bug. I never implemented pasting multiple effect objects correctly. Basically the plugin needs to be updated to draw exactly like c2's runtime does, but I haven't gotten to it yet.


Do you have any plans to look into this any time soon? I just ran into the same issue, and while I can probably work around it, not having to would also be nice :).
B
77
S
43
G
24
Posts: 525
Reputation: 20,580

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests