[PLUGIN] Paster

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:52 am

@R0J0hound
Can you take a look of this capx please?
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/48851993/dualfunny_0.0.0.5.capx

I'm trying to do the procces:

Code: Select all
1. move tilemap to the negative of the location you want to draw. (-x,-y)
2. move paster to the top-left of the screen
3. paste tilemap
4. move paster back to original location
5. move tilemap back to (0,0)


into the player's 1 screen but I have not result. Thanks for your help.
B
22
S
3
Posts: 77
Reputation: 1,137

Post » Sat Jan 28, 2017 4:24 pm

Hi,

Can Paster be used to allow the user to load an image into the screen? I am trying to use Paster and NW.js to let the user select a image file off their PC and load it into the top corner of the screen. (Like choosing an avatar picture for example). I've not had any luck yet.

Thanks,
B
38
S
11
G
1
Posts: 203
Reputation: 4,473

Post » Sat Jan 28, 2017 8:23 pm

You have to load the image into a Sprite and then paste it into paster.
B
94
S
33
G
113
Posts: 5,353
Reputation: 73,267

Post » Sat Jan 28, 2017 11:53 pm

At the risk of stepping on toes, I needed a PasteLayer option a while back and always meant to forward you the code. Since you aren't actively working on Paster anymore, I offer this addition, should anyone else find it useful.

Paster_withPasteLayer.zip
Example
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
247
Posts: 3,753
Reputation: 137,552

Post » Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:35 am

@blackhornet
That's cool. I haven't looked at how you did it but I'm glad you were able to make sense of the code to modify it. Especially since working on plugins haven't been an interest to me for a while now.
B
94
S
33
G
113
Posts: 5,353
Reputation: 73,267

Post » Sun Jan 29, 2017 1:12 pm

blackhornet wrote:At the risk of stepping on toes, I needed a PasteLayer option a while back and always meant to forward you the code. Since you aren't actively working on Paster anymore, I offer this addition, should anyone else find it useful.


This version can paste de tilemaps?

EDIT: Ok, works fine.
B
22
S
3
Posts: 77
Reputation: 1,137

Post » Sun Jan 29, 2017 10:07 pm

@Odin
I had a quick look at your capx but I don't have time to figure out what's different from the other example I made. Sorry I can't be more help.
B
94
S
33
G
113
Posts: 5,353
Reputation: 73,267

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2017 5:10 pm

where do you put the .addon file
Gabriel Eder
B
15
S
5
Posts: 2
Reputation: 1,217

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2017 5:19 pm

gabriel eder wrote:where do you put the .addon file


This is covered in the How To Install Addons pinned post.

Just drag and drop the file onto your Layout and follow the prompts.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
86
Posts: 5,482
Reputation: 59,750

Post » Fri Mar 17, 2017 11:39 am

@R0J0hound
Will this plugin be supported in Construct 3?
I use the textured quad stuff to do shadows for my sprites, and it's pretty sweet
B
12
S
2
Posts: 33
Reputation: 858

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests