[PLUGIN] Paster

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Mar 17, 2017 6:17 pm

I need to wait till C3 is actually released.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,290
Reputation: 70,991

Post » Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:17 pm

Is there any way to detect if an image fails to load via url?
Image ImageImage
B
169
S
50
G
173
Posts: 8,317
Reputation: 110,278

Post » Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:35 am

@newt
Probably, the loading is done with an ajax request and it can know when it fails. I'm not updating plugins now though.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,290
Reputation: 70,991

Post » Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:56 am

Understood.
The nice thing about this plug is that not only can you load a texture, but use its texture somewhere else.
Which coincidentally will probably work as a work around.
Thanks.
Image ImageImage
B
169
S
50
G
173
Posts: 8,317
Reputation: 110,278

Post » Sun Apr 02, 2017 8:25 pm

Hi, please, I do not quite understand how I should paste an object onto the canvas.

I'm using "paste object" but only a box appears and I have to choose the object, it does not allow me to choose which frame and which animation of that object I want to paste on the canvas and also does not allow me to choose the X and Y coordinate where I want to paste the Object inside the canvas.

My question is: how do I select the X and Y coordinate and the animation frame I want to paste onto the canvas?

---------------------------

Please correct me if I am wrong, is this the procedure to paste an object that does not exist ?:

1 - Create the object and place it in the coodenadas you want.
2 - Choose your animation and the frame you want to paste.
3 - Use "paste object"
4 - Destroy the object.
B
29
S
12
G
21
Posts: 801
Reputation: 14,453

Post » Sun Apr 02, 2017 8:57 pm

@The Mnk
The paste action will draw the selected object onto the canvas wherever it overlaps the paster object.

So just position the object any way you want before pasting it.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,290
Reputation: 70,991

Post » Sun Apr 02, 2017 9:03 pm

R0J0hound wrote:@The Mnk
The paste action will draw the selected object onto the canvas wherever it overlaps the paster object.

So just position the object any way you want before pasting it.


Okay, I understand, it's like a stamp.
Thank you!.
B
29
S
12
G
21
Posts: 801
Reputation: 14,453

Post » Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:32 pm

Hi @R0J0hound
you Demo: Example capx
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/5426011/plugins/pasterEx/index.html
File has expired
Cannot download
Requesting updates
Thank you
B
9
S
2
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,394

Post » Wed May 24, 2017 8:37 am

I'm curious. Would a layout sized Paster object use a lot of memory and use up a lot of fill rate? I was going to try to use it to paste footprints across the map wherever characters go. Would it be better than spawning a lot of footprint sprites across the map? And would it be possible fade those over time?

Thanks.
Follow my progress on Twitter
or in this thread Archer Devlog
B
40
S
17
G
17
Posts: 980
Reputation: 12,632

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 3:18 am

@tunepunk
If the current device has enough video ram and it supports a texture of that size then it will work. Fill rate is irrelevant to me. Fading the footprints could be done by pasting a low opacity with the destination out blend. It won't fully fade out due to rounding though. An effect could be made to do the fade better, however I have no idea if one exists.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,290
Reputation: 70,991

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: db3344 and 1 guest