[PLUGIN] Pause , [Behavior] Pause

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 9:00 am

Pause
(Update: 2012/01/08)

Pause = set timescale to 0

This plugin helps user to add "pause" feature easily.

"Action: toggle pasue" is to toggle current pause state.
If switch from "run" to "pause", it will
1. save current timescale
2. set timescale to 0
3. trigger "Condition: On pause"
- Add actions below "Condition: On pause" like create a menu.

If switch from "pause" to "run", it will
1. set timescale to previous saved timescale
2. trigger "Condition: On resume".
- Add actions below "Condition: On pause" like destroy a menu.

Example


Press "Space" key to toggle pause.


Behavior: Pauserexrainbow2013-03-11 06:09:56
B
97
S
22
G
179
Posts: 4,126
Reputation: 104,559

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 9:07 am

You're awesome, rexrainbow.

I love all of your plugins :D
B
35
S
9
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 5,916

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 4:30 pm

simple but powerful...tnx Rex ^^
B
160
S
38
G
11
Posts: 229
Reputation: 17,386

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2012 8:03 pm

Whoa! It's amazing! Are you planning to release a pause plugin to Construct Classic? It would be very useful to me.

Thanks!
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 48
Reputation: 1,196

Post » Thu Jan 05, 2012 12:42 am

@Macbee

No, sorry. Welcome to C2.
B
97
S
22
G
179
Posts: 4,126
Reputation: 104,559

Post » Thu Jan 05, 2012 11:19 am

[QUOTE=rexrainbow] @Macbee
No, sorry.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for your reply! =)


[QUOTE=rexrainbow]
Welcome to C2.[/QUOTE]

Right now I want to make games for Windows.
C2 can't export games to .EXE so I'm not interested in C2 yet. Thanks anyway!
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 48
Reputation: 1,196

Post » Fri Jan 06, 2012 9:40 am

@Macbee

Sorry, I don't have enough time to do this.
B
97
S
22
G
179
Posts: 4,126
Reputation: 104,559

Post » Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:41 am

Update:

Add "action: set pause state" to assign pause state directly.
B
97
S
22
G
179
Posts: 4,126
Reputation: 104,559

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 4:08 pm

Great - makes things a little simpler and saves on events.

Keep up the good work, rexrainbow!
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 148
Reputation: 1,945

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 5:37 pm

Very useful plugin! Thanks!
This is one thing that should be default in Construct 2. :)
B
25
S
8
G
7
Posts: 184
Reputation: 6,040

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests