[Plugin] Phonegap Dialog

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Jun 09, 2014 3:13 am

all phonegap related plugins were move to one thread, go to viewtopic.php?f=153&t=109586&p=800966#p800966
Last edited by cranberrygame on Sat Aug 02, 2014 2:43 pm, edited 20 times in total.
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

Post » Tue Jun 24, 2014 6:23 pm

Note: Phonegap Build does not currently support the 0.2.7-version of this plugin. The 0.2.6-version works, so use: <gap:plugin name="org.apache.cordova.dialogs" version="0.2.6" />

Maybe you could add the "alert", "prompt" and "beep" methods to this - then it would be complete. Great work btw!
B
16
S
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 829

Post » Tue Jun 24, 2014 6:50 pm

changed from 0.2.7 to 0.2.6
and put "alert", "prompt" and "beep" to to-do list.

you are sensible guy!
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 3:56 am

added "beep"

but prompt does not work as expected so it was excluded,

and alert already in c2 core Browser plugin so excluded, too.

and confirm button text changed from "Ok" to "Yes" and from "Cancel" to "No".

thanks for your good suggestion.
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:10 pm

Great! The c2 alert is only a javascript alert box, which doesn't look good in a native app (it shows "index.html" as headline). The Phonegap alert is better for native apps.
B
16
S
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 829

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:50 pm

sounds good.
updated as you said.
thanks
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 2:48 pm

good news!
changed all phonegap core plugins form paid to free.
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:45 am

@cranberrygame Can I test the plugins on the preview mode.?

Also, do i have to create a folder inside exporter and place the .js files there.?

When you tell us to add "<gap:plugin name="org.apache.cordova.battery-status" version="0.2.7" />
</widget>" on config.xml can I do it after construct exportation or does it have to be after phonegap build.?

Last thing, should I change the "version" or "gap" or is it all set-up.?


If you could help me, I'd be very grateful.

: )
B
5
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 506

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:14 am

@lonch

Hi, lonch

Can't test in preview mode. (Can test in real device)

No manual copy of .js file

If phonegap build service, No manual tag is required.

See instruction (doc/readme.txt) in Phonegap Dialog plugin zip file.

Thanks
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

Post » Sun Mar 13, 2016 2:54 pm

How do I add a text in the input (text box)?
B
18
S
1
Posts: 89
Reputation: 1,284


Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kazmierczak and 5 guests