[Plugin] Photon Cloud

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jun 23, 2016 9:35 pm

Hey, there is a problem. It's not possible to create a room by clicking a button. It also won't work in your demo... the error: http://prntscr.com/bk7e93
I get the same error, when trying to join a random room: http://prntscr.com/bk7tus

But I found a workaround for my problem. What exactly is the InterestGroup? Photon.Property, Photon.ActorNrAt() etc..is there an explanation for all these?
B
12
S
3
Posts: 208
Reputation: 1,471

Post » Fri Jun 24, 2016 4:48 pm

@ThePhotons

Are you still going to add the features we discussed through email? You've stopped responding to emails.

Your email:
We are working on missing plugin features and hope will release soon.
The most important feature is matchmaking which covers your case w/o need to retrieve all rooms properties.
Nevertheless we will add method for getting room properties by room position in list and property name.

Remember this from 6/9?
B
64
S
36
G
19
Posts: 495
Reputation: 16,972

Post » Fri Jun 24, 2016 5:18 pm

We are going to release Photon plugin update and new Photon chat plugin next week.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 152
Reputation: 989

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2016 2:37 pm

what will the update contain @ThePhotons And can you please implement so its possible to send multiple data with an event and not just 1? That would make things much more easier
B
12
S
3
Posts: 208
Reputation: 1,471

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:39 am

Fireche wrote:Hey, there is a problem. It's not possible to create a room by clicking a button. It also won't work in your demo... the error: http://prntscr.com/bk7e93
I get the same error, when trying to join a random room: http://prntscr.com/bk7tus

But I found a workaround for my problem. What exactly is the InterestGroup? Photon.Property, Photon.ActorNrAt() etc..is there an explanation for all these?

Hi,
The plugin wraps Photon javascript library. So you may find js SDK documentation useful: http://doc-api.photonengine.com/en/javascript/current/
Different Photon concepts available in all SDKs described in general documentation https://doc.photonengine.com/
Also plugin has short descriptions of js lib methods and parameters it exposes.

Interest groups allow send events to group of players only instead of all. Player should add this group first to receive such events.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 152
Reputation: 989

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:48 am

Fireche wrote:what will the update contain @ThePhotons And can you please implement so its possible to send multiple data with an event and not just 1? That would make things much more easier

What "multiple data" looks like?
Photon can send arbitrary js data (basic types, objects and arrays) but Construct2 does not support anything aside strings and numbers as far as I know.
You may send any data as string using json encoding.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 152
Reputation: 989

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2016 8:32 am

Photon Scirra C2 SDK updated: https://www.photonengine.com/en-US/Real ... construct2

Changes:
New Photon Chat Plugin (photon-chat.c2addon) added
Photon Realtime Plugin (photon.c2addon) features added:
- joinRandomRoom matchmaking options (mode, lobby parameters, optional usage of max players and properties of local room)
- joinRoom rejoin actorNr, createIfNotExists and lobby parameters (current room properties used for create operation)
- createRoom lobby parameters
- setPropsListedInLobby action
- RoomProperty expression (for getting property of room in lobby)
- LogLevel setting in Photon object
- webRpc, findFriends, requestLobbyStats actions and conditions
- onAppStats condition
- isConnectedToMaster, isInLobby, isJoinedToRoom conditions
- setRegion action
- room and actor setProperty: WebForward and CheckAndSwap/ExpectedValue parameters
B
7
S
2
Posts: 152
Reputation: 989

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2016 10:30 am

@ThePhotons Hey. The create a room button in your demo is not working -> error. Can you please check and tell me why? :/
B
12
S
3
Posts: 208
Reputation: 1,471

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2016 11:58 am

Hi,

What error exactly? Please provide browser log content.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 152
Reputation: 989

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2016 4:46 pm

@ThePhotons I posted the error before already: http://prntscr.com/bk7e93 but just try it yourself:
1. open the demo
2. click connect
3. click create -> error
B
12
S
3
Posts: 208
Reputation: 1,471

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests