[Plugin] Photon Cloud

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:18 pm

Image
I noticed that photons sending JSON data by default is there any way to enable binary data for smaller packets.

Like how brutes.io sends binary data
Image
B
15
S
7
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,260

Post » Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:38 am

Hey @ThePhotons client need use onOperationResponse to get data,but i can,t find the cnds in photon plugin
here is unity example
public override void OnOperationResponse(OperationResponse operationResponse) {
base.OnOperationResponse(operationResponse); // important to call, to keep state up to date
switch (operationResponse.OperationCode) {
case OperationCode.Authenticate:
if (operationResponse.Parameters.ContainsKey(ParameterCode.Data)){
var data = (Dictionary<string, object>)operationResponse.Parameters[ParameterCode.Data];
}
break;
/*
...
*/
default:
break;
}
}
B
17
S
8
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,401

Post » Sat Jun 24, 2017 11:38 am

Not sure why, but my PhotonChat cannot connet to the NameServer, and PhotonMultiplayer just working nicely :/
I've also update my plugin to 4.0.0.7 (your latest version), I try this at Node webkit, but in Browser it works good :/
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
56
S
12
G
1
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,911

Post » Sun Jun 25, 2017 8:27 pm

@ThePhotons
B
15
S
7
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,260

Post » Mon Jun 26, 2017 4:23 pm

12thmix wrote: I noticed that photons sending JSON data by default is there any way to enable binary data for smaller packets.

Currently only text mode supported by Photon js SDK and therefore by Construct 2/3 plugin.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 170
Reputation: 1,023

Post » Mon Jun 26, 2017 4:25 pm

wertt22 wrote:Hey @ThePhotons client need use onOperationResponse to get data,but i can,t find the cnds in photon plugin

For simplicity, not every Photon feature is exposed in Photon plugin. Why you need OnOperationResponse?
B
7
S
2
Posts: 170
Reputation: 1,023

Post » Mon Jun 26, 2017 4:26 pm

Hardty wrote:Not sure why, but my PhotonChat cannot connet to the NameServer, and PhotonMultiplayer just working nicely :/
I've also update my plugin to 4.0.0.7 (your latest version), I try this at Node webkit, but in Browser it works good :/

What's in your logs?
Make sure that you use chat app id for chat application.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 170
Reputation: 1,023

Post » Mon Jun 26, 2017 8:16 pm

Do the onpremise servers come with the same things the realtime cloud come with ,Besides being hosted by your company, And What would you say the minimal hardware requirements are for a server? @ThePhotons
B
15
S
7
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,260

Post » Tue Jun 27, 2017 4:50 pm

Photon Server provides everything that cloud has except nameserver. Clients connect to master server directly.
Requirements: https://doc.photonengine.com/en-us/onpr ... quirements
For development, virtually any modern workstation or laptop will run Photon server with ~20 ccu smoothly.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 170
Reputation: 1,023

Post » Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:58 pm

It shows the windows versions and all that but it does not show minimum ram and CPU requirements @ThePhotons
B
15
S
7
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,260

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gonzdevour, grodrigues and 6 guests