[PLUGIN] Polygon (update 2013-04-23)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:05 am

@Yann ur plugin is great man
but can i create shapes using ur plugin and the drawing canvas like this game
http://www.mousecity.com/games/physics/drawfender/minaehab2013-11-19 11:24:24
B
6
Posts: 49
Reputation: 423

Post » Tue Nov 19, 2013 8:37 pm

@minaehab
probably (:
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Sat Nov 30, 2013 10:01 am

@Yann, is it okay to use this plugin if I end up making a commercial game? (I haven't actually made anything with it yet, just checking first to make sure if that would be ok if I did)
B
21
S
7
G
3
Posts: 33
Reputation: 4,522

Post » Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:26 pm

I want 70% of the money $_$... I mean _

... nah seriously that's ok of course.
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Sun Dec 01, 2013 11:34 pm

@Yann
Is there a way to make each line of the polygon of different color, or to know if two or more lines are crossing? :)
By the way, awesome plugin! skyhunter932013-12-05 00:43:21
B
34
S
4
G
5
Posts: 84
Reputation: 4,835

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:27 pm

@Yann Any news on a Shape plugin? :D
B
24
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 3,300

Post » Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:47 pm

@TwinTails nope :D
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Sat Jun 21, 2014 7:54 pm

Hi.

Question about this... Can you snap the verts of the polygon to grid?
Can you use a solid behavior on the polygon?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 163
Reputation: 1,115

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:38 am

@Ldk
what's called snapping is just rounding off values, you can do it by events. More around here

And, yes you can use solid behaviors.
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2014 8:15 am

@Yann

Hey yann,

I came across your amazing plugin and was wondering how I would add more nodes to the square in the "split poly" capx you have on the front page?

The square starts off at 8 nodes with 1 node in between two vertices like this:
* * *
*xx*
* * *

Is there a way to alter the capx to have a square with two nodes in between each vertix? Kinda like this:
****
*xx*
*xx*
****
B
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 236

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DragoMej and 0 guests